Chapters

Council of Chapters


The primary interests and goals of the Council of Chapters shall be to encourage the development of chapters, assist in promoting specific chapter activities at the local level, foster member involvement in the functions of the American Statistical Association, and act as a liaison body, linking individuals to chapters, chapters to chapters, and both individuals and chapters to the association.

Council of Chapters Website
Charter of the Council of Chapters

You are viewing the 2015 Council of Chapters officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Chapters Representatives

Young, Linda J.
USDA NASS
425 8th St., N.W. Apt. 344
Washington, DC 20004 , United States
Phone: (352) 281-6469
Linda.Young@nass.usda.gov
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2015
Chair
Dawson, Jeffrey D.
University of Iowa
Dept. of Biostatistics N311 CPHB, 105 River St.
Iowa City, IA 52242-1009 , United States
Phone: (319) 384-1510
jeffrey-dawson@uiowa.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2013 - 2015
Vice-Chair, District 4
Hanlon, Alexandra L.
965 Dale Rd
Meadowbrook, PA 19046-2513 , United States
Phone: (267) 269-4007 cell
alhanlon@nursing.upenn.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2013 - 2015
Vice-Chair, District 3
Hardin, Johanna S.
Pomona College
Department of Math 610 N. College Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711-4411 , United States
Phone: (909) 607-8717
jo.hardin@pomona.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2016
Vice-Chair, District 6
Jayawardhana, Ananda A.
Pittsburg State University
1701 South Broadway
Pittsburg, KS 66762 , United States
Phone: (620) 235-4414
ananda@pittstate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2015
Chair-Elect
Johnson, Robert E.
Vanderbilt University
Department of Biostatistics 1161 21st Ave S, S-2323 MCN
Nashville, TN 37232-2158 , United States
Phone: (615) 322-2001
robert.e.johnson@vanderbilt.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2017
Vice-Chair, District 2
Kim, Mimi Y.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Ave. The Belfer Bldg., Room 1303B
Bronx, NY 10461-1926 , United States
Phone: (718) 430-2017
mikim@aecom.yu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2017
Vice-Chair, District 1
Sharp, Julia L.
Clemson University
O-116 Martin Hall
Clemson, SC 29634 , United States
Phone: (864) 656-3252
jsharp@clemson.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2016
Vice-Chair, District 5
Stevens, John R.
Utah State University
3900 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3900 , United States
Phone: (435) 797-2818
john.r.stevens@usu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2015
Past-Chair
Habiger, Josh
Oklahoma State University
Department of Statistics 301 MSCS Bldg.
Stillwater, OK 74078-1056 , United States
Phone: (785) 565-3993
jhabige@okstate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2015
Secretary / Treasurer
Kazanis, Anamaria Segnini
Michigan State University
24284 Woodham Road
Novi, MI 48374 , United States
Phone: (248) 561-9557
kazanisa@msu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2015
Communications Officer
Jeske, Daniel R.
University of California, Dept. of Statistics
900 University Ave. Olmsted Hall, Room 1340
Riverside, CA 92521 , United States
Phone: (951) 827-3014
daniel.jeske@ucr.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2016
Board Representative
Kwasny, Mary J.
Northwestern University
1162 S Elmwood Ave.
Oak Park, IL 60304 , United States
Phone: (312) 503-2294
m-kwasny@northwestern.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2013 - 2015
Board Representative
Lou, W.Y. Wendy
University of Toronto
Dalla Lana School of Public Health 155 College Street
Toronto, ON M5T 3M7 , Canada
Phone: (416) 946-7804
wendy.lou@utoronto.ca
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2017
Board Representative
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
Amezziane, Mohamed
Department of Mathematics Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI 48858 , United States
Phone: (989) 774-3285
amezz1m@cmich.edu
Mid Michigan Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Barron, Alfred M.
Janssen Research & Development
150 Hillside Ave.
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1935 , United States
Phone: (908) 704-4102
abarron@its.jnj.com
New Jersey Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Bhat, K. Sham
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P. O. Box 1663 MS F600
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (814) 360-3130
bhat9999@lanl.gov
Albuquerque Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Brinkley, Jason Scott
East Carolina University
2435 Health Sciences Building CAHS Dept. of Biostatistics
Greenville, NC 27858 , United States
Phone: (252) 744-6045
brinkleyj@ecu.edu
North Carolina Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Choi, Yun-hee
University of Western Ontario
K216 Kresge Bldg Dept of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
London, ON N6A 5C1 , Canada
Phone: (226) 268-8625
yun-hee.choi@schulich.uwo.ca
Southern Ontario-Toronto 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Ciol, Marcia A.
University of Washington
1959 NE Pacific Street UW Box 356490
Seattle, WA 98195-6490 , United States
Phone: (206) 221-4668
marciac@u.washington.edu
Puget Sound Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Crook, Julia E.
Mayo Clinic
4500 San Pablo Road
Jacksonville, FL 32224-1865 , United States
Phone: (904) 953-2467
crook.julia@mayo.edu
Florida Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Cross, Chad L.
7870 Procyon St.
Las Vegas, NV 89139 , United States
Phone: (702) 297-6335
chad.cross@rocketmail.com
Nevada Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Dyck, Harold E.
480 Guilford
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu
Southern California Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
English, Patricia A.
Pfizer, Inc.
10555 Science Center Drive CB10 2508
San Diego, CA 92121 , United States
Phone: (858) 526-4288
patricia.english@pfizer.com
San Diego Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Fardo, David W.
University of Kentucky
725 Rose Street Room 205E
Lexington, KY 40536-0082 , United States
Phone: (859) 257-5678
david.fardo@uky.edu
Kentucky Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Genschel, Ulrike
Iowa State University
3119 Snedecor Hall Department of Statistics
Ames, IA 50011-1210 , United States
Phone: (515) 294-7766
ulrike@iastate.edu
Iowa Chapter 2013 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Greenwood, Mark
Montana State University-Bozeman
Department of Mathematical Sciences P.O. Box 172400
Bozeman, MT 59717-2400 , United States
Phone: (406) 994-1962
greenwood@math.montana.edu
Montana Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Hall, Kathryn B.
3348 S.W. Chintimini
Corvallis, OR 97333-1529 , United States
Phone: (541) 715-4074
kathy.b.hall@hp.com
Oregon Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Heilbrun, Lance K.
Wayne State University
Karmanos Cancer Institute 4100 John R, MM03BI
Detroit, MI 48201-2020 , United States
Phone: (313) 576-8652
heilbrun@karmanos.org
Detroit Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Higgins, Melinda K.
Emory University
1754 Vickers Circle
Decatur, GA 30030 , United States
Phone: (404) 727-5180
melinda.higgins@emory.edu
Georgia Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Hovey, Peter W.
University of Dayton
5512 Florrel Crest Lane
Dayton, OH 45415 , United States
Phone: (937) 229-2964
phovey1@udayton.edu
Dayton Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Hynan, Linda S.
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd. MC 8822
Dallas, TX 75390-8822 , United States
Phone: (214) 648-2685
Linda.Hynan@UTSouthwestern.edu
North Texas Chapter 2014 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Jovanovic, Borko D.
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
680 N. Lake Shore Dr. Dept. Preventive Medicine, Suite 1400
Chicago, IL 60611-4546 , United States
Phone: (312) 503-2008
borko@northwestern.edu
Chicago Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Keighley, John David
Kansas University Medical Center
Dept. of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd., MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
Phone: (913) 588-2792
jkeighle@kumc.edu
Kansas-Western Missouri Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
King, Eileen C.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229 , United States
Phone: (513) 803-1819
eileen.king@cchmc.org
Cincinnati Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Ko, Daijin
University of Texas At San Antonio
2242 Winding View
San Antonio, TX 78260 , United States
Phone: (210) 458-6346
daijin.ko@utsa.edu
San Antonio Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Kogut, Sarah Hurwicz
Health Statistics Research, Inc.
5015 35th Ave. S. Unit 204
Minneapolis, MN 55417 , United States
Phone: (612) 913-2399
sjhkogut@gmail.com
Twin Cities Minnesota Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Krishnamoorthy, Kalimuthu
Univ of Louisiana
Dept. of Mathematics
Lafayette, LA 70504-1010 , United States
Phone: (337) 482-5283
krishna@louisiana.edu
Louisiana Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Lau, Kit
7301 Parkwood Circle Apt. D
Dublin, CA 94568-3377 , United States
Phone: (510) 742-1648
kitfunlau@hotmail.com
San Francisco Bay Area Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Li, Jingyun
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
13 Children's Way Slot 512-43
Little Rock, AR 72202 , United States
Phone: (501)364-6515
jli@uams.edu
Central Arkansas Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Li, Mingfei
Bentley University
Department of Mathematical Sciences 175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02452 , United States
Phone: (781) 891-2933
mli@bentley.edu
Boston Chapter 2015 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Liu, Charlie
Allergan, Inc.
2525 Dupont Drive
Irvine, CA 92612 , United States
Phone: (714) 246-6296
CLiu@kytherabiopharma.com
Orange County/Long Beach Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Liu, Hai
Indiana University School of Medicine
410 West 10th Street Suite 3000
Indianapolis, IN 46202 , United States
Phone: (812) 344-2870
hailau@gmail.com
Central Indiana Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Lundell, Jill F.
2278 Craig Ave.
Idaho Falls, ID 83404 , United States
Phone: (208) 360-5475
jflundell@gmail.com
Snake River Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Mays, Darcy P.
Virginia Commonwealth University
1015 Floyd Ave P.O. Box 843083
Richmond, VA 23284-3083 , United States
Phone: (804) 828-1301 x 151
dmays@vcu.edu
VA Academy of Sciences 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Neville, Padraic G.
SAS Institute
28 Roselawn Ave.
Fairport, NY 14450 , United States
Phone: (919) 531-9032
padraic.neville@sas.com
Rochester NY Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Nicolaides, Georgette
Syracuse University
Whitman School of Management 721 University Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244 , United States
Phone: (315) 443-3478
gnicolai@syr.edu
Syracuse Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Nuamah, Isaac
Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical R & D
5 Orly Way
Burlington, NJ 08016 , United States
Phone: (609) 730-6633
inuamah@its.jnj.com
Princeton/Trenton Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
O'Brien, Eileen M.
Energy Information Administration
1000 Independence Ave., S.W. EI22
Washington, DC 20585 , United States
Phone: (202) 586-1122
eileen.obrien@eia.gov
Washington Statistical Society 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Payton, Mark E.
Oklahoma State University
301 Math Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-1056 , United States
Phone: (405) 744-5684
mark.payton@okstate.edu
Oklahoma Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Power, Sarah
Alaska Dept. of Fish and Game
819 B Street
Juneau, AK 99801-1649 , United States
Phone: (907) 321-9102
sarah.power@alaska.gov
Alaska Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Redd, Andrew
University of Utah
Division of Epidemiology 295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84132 , United States
Phone: (801) 213-4089
Andrew.Redd@hsc.utah.edu
Utah Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Reilly, Andrew A.
U/Albany School of Public Health
42 Oldox Rd
Delmar, NY 12054-2931 , United States
Phone: (518) 473-3493
aar022003@yahoo.com
Albany Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Ribble, Elizabeth M
Metropolitan State University of Denver
P.O. Box 173362 Campus Box 38
Denver, CO 80217 , United States
Phone: (303) 332-3288
emcclel3@msudenver.edu
Colorado-Wyoming Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Robertson, Gloria J
Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development
6289 Fennwood Court
Sacramento, CA 95831 , United States
Phone: (916) 393-6808
gloria.robertson@oshpd.ca.gov
Sacramento Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Rolke, Wolfgang Andre
Univ of Puerto Rico RUM
PO Box 3486 Marina Station
Mayaguez, PR 00681-3486 , United States
Phone: (787) 8324040 x2661
wolfgang.rolke@upr.edu
Puerto Rico Chapter 2014 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
RoyChoudhury, Arindam
Columbia University
722 W 168th St 6th Floor
New York, NY 10032 , United States
Phone: (212) 342-1268
ar2946@columbia.edu
New York City Metro Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Sager, Thomas W.
Univ of Texas
1 University Station B6500 CBA 5.202
Austin, TX 78712-0212 , United States
Phone: (512) 471-3322
francis_galton13@yahoo.com
Austin Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue 132 Baker Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Pittsburgh Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Sheriff, Steven L.
607 Westridge Dr.
Columbia, MO 65203-1777 , United States
Phone: (573) 449-1881
stddev2000@yahoo.com
Mid Missouri Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Short, Thomas H.
John Carroll University
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science 1 John Carroll Blvd
University Heights, OH 44118 , United States
Phone: (216) 397-1626
tshort@jcu.edu
Cleveland Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Spratt, Heidi
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd Route 1157
Galveston, TX 77555 , United States
Phone: (409)747-6806
hespratt@utmb.edu
Houston Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Thomas, Neal
Pfizer
61 Dream Lake Drive
Madison, CT 06443-1600 , United States
Phone: (860) 441-8469
snthomas99@yahoo.com
Connecticut Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Turner, Ralph M.
HealthCore
25 Pin Oak Drive
Phoenixville, PA 19460 , United States
Phone: (215) 740-7812
mac.turner@hotmail.com
Philadelphia Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Verhulst, Steven J.
Southern Illinois Univ Division of Stat & Rsch Consult
School of Medicine PO Box 19664
Springfield, IL 62794-9664 , United States
Phone: (217) 545-4978
sverhulst@siumed.edu
Central Illinois Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Wang, Nancy C. T.
Celerion
621 Rose Street
Lincoln, NE 68502-2040 , United States
Phone: (402) 437-4850
nancy.wang@celerion.com
Nebraska Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Webb, David W.
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
4141 Quail Way
Havre de Grace, MD 21078-1612 , United States
Phone: (410) 278-7014
webb@arl.army.mil
Chesapeake Chapter 2011 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Wilson, Jeffrey R.
Arizona State University
6055 West Trovita Place
Chandler, AZ 85226-1273 , United States
Phone: (480) 965-5628
jeffrey.wilson@asu.edu
Arizona Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Wolf, Bethany Jacobs
Medical University of South Carolina
135 Cannon Street Suite 305V
Charleston, SC 29425 , United States
Phone: (843)876-1940
wolfb@musc.edu
South Carolina Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Zhang, Hui
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Biostatistics, MS 768 262 Danny Thomas Place
Memphis, TN 38105 , United States
Phone: (901) 595-6736
hui.zhang@stjude.org
Western Tennessee Chapter 2014 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative


Share!