Chapters

Council of Chapters


The primary interests and goals of the Council of Chapters shall be to encourage the development of chapters, assist in promoting specific chapter activities at the local level, foster member involvement in the functions of the American Statistical Association, and act as a liaison body, linking individuals to chapters, chapters to chapters, and both individuals and chapters to the association.

Council of Chapters Website
Charter of the Council of Chapters

You are viewing the 2014 Council of Chapters officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Chapters Representatives

Stevens, John R.
Utah State University
3900 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3900 , United States
Phone: (435) 797-2818
john.r.stevens@usu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2014
Chair
Cambon, Alexander C.
University of Louisville
School of Pub Health and Information Sci Dept of Bioinformatics and Biostatistics
Louisville, KY 40292 , United States
Phone: (502) 852-4111
alex.cambon@louisville.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2012 - 2014
Vice-Chair, District 2
Dawson, Jeffrey D.
University of Iowa
Dept. of Biostatistics N311 CPHB, 105 River St.
Iowa City, IA 52242-1009 , United States
Phone: (319) 384-1510
jeffrey-dawson@uiowa.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2013 - 2015
Vice-Chair, District 4
Hanlon, Alexandra L.
965 Dale Rd
Meadowbrook, PA 19046-2513 , United States
Phone: (267) 269-4007 cell
alhanlon@nursing.upenn.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2013 - 2015
Vice-Chair, District 3
Hardin, Johanna S.
Pomona College
Department of Math 610 N. College Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711-4411 , United States
Phone: (909) 607-8717
jo.hardin@pomona.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2016
Vice-Chair, District 6
Kasprzyk, Daniel
NORC At the University of Chicago
150 Rhode Island Avenue NW Unit 101
Washington, DC 20001 , United States
Phone: (202) 232-4556
dankasprzyk@gmail.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2014
Past-Chair
Messina, Marianne E.
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Pkwy Global Biometric Sciences
Wallingford, CT 06492-1951 , United States
Phone: (203) 677-7261
Marianne.messina@bms.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2012 - 2014
Vice-Chair, District 1
Sharp, Julia L.
Clemson University
O-116 Martin Hall
Clemson, SC 29634 , United States
Phone: (864) 656-3252
jsharp@clemson.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2016
Vice-Chair, District 5
Young, Linda J.
USDA NASS
425 8th St., N.W. Apt. 344
Washington, DC 20004 , United States
Phone: (352) 281-6469
Linda.Young@nass.usda.gov
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2014
Chair-Elect
Marzjarani, Morteza
P.O. Box 6676
Saginaw, MI 48608 , United States
Phone: (989) 793-7538
mortkm2@yahoo.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2014
Secretary / Treasurer
Kazanis, Anamaria Segnini
Michigan State University
24284 Woodham Road
Novi, MI 48374 , United States
Phone: (248) 561-9557
kazanisa@msu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2014
Communications Officer
Horton, Nicholas J.
Amherst College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics Amherst College, Box 2239
Amherst, MA 01002-5000 , United States
Phone: (413) 542-5655
nhorton@amherst.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2012 - 2014
Board Representative
Jeske, Daniel R.
University of California Department of Statistics
900 University Ave Room 1340 Olmsted Hall
Riverside, CA 92521 , United States
Phone: (951) 827-3014
daniel.jeske@ucr.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2014 - 2016
Board Representative
Kwasny, Mary J.
Northwestern University
1162 S Elmwood Ave
Oak Park, IL 60304 , United States
Phone: (312) 503-2294
m-kwasny@northwestern.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2013 - 2015
Board Representative
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
Bagui, Subhash C.
University of West Florida
Dept. of Math & Statistics 11000 University Pkwy
Pensacola, FL 32514-5732 , United States
Phone: (850) 474-2286
sbagui@uwf.edu
Florida Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Barron, Alfred M.
Janssen Research & Development
150 Hillside Ave.
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1935 , United States
Phone: (908) 704-4102
abarron@its.jnj.com
New Jersey Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Berry, James Calvin
Univ of Louisiana At Lafayette
Dept of Math. Box 41010
Lafayette, LA 70504-1010 , United States
Phone: (337) 482-5294
cberry@louisiana.edu
Louisiana Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Bilgic, Yusuf
208 Theresa Drive
Avon, NY 14414-1460 , United States
Phone: (585) 226-6064
vaykeybi@yahoo.com
Rochester NY Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Brinkley, Jason Scott
East Carolina University
2435 Health Sciences Building CAHS Dept. of Biostatistics
Greenville, NC 27858 , United States
Phone: (252) 744-6045
brinkleyj@ecu.edu
North Carolina Chapter 2012 - 2014
Council of Chapters Representative
Cao, Xueyuan
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place MS 723
Memphis, TN 38105 , United States
Phone: (901) 595-5255
xueyuan.cao@stjude.org
Western Tennessee Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Ciol, Marcia A.
University of Washington
1959 NE Pacific Street UW Box 356490
Seattle, WA 98195-6490 , United States
Phone: (206) 221-4668
marciac@u.washington.edu
Puget Sound Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Collins, David H.
1137 San Ildefonso Rd
Los Alamos, NM 87544-2817 , United States
Phone: (505) 661-8860
dcollins@acm.org
Albuquerque Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Cross, Chad L.
7870 Procyon St.
Las Vegas, NV 89139 , United States
Phone: (702) 297-6335
chad.cross@rocketmail.com
Nevada Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Dyck, Harold E.
480 Guilford
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu
Southern California Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
English, Patricia A.
Pfizer Inc
10555 Science Center Drive CB10 2508
San Diego, CA 92121 , United States
Phone: (858) 526-4288
patricia.english@pfizer.com
San Diego Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Gage, Linda
3210 Shelter Cove Avenue
Davis, CA 95616 , United States
Phone: (530) 758-3443
Linda.Gage@sbcglobal.net
Sacramento Chapter 2014 - 2014
Council of Chapters Representative
Genschel, Ulrike
Iowa State University
3119 Snedecor Hall Department of Statistics
Ames, IA 50011-1210 , United States
Phone: (515) 294-7766
ulrike@iastate.edu
Iowa Chapter 2013 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Hall, Kathryn B.
3348 S.W. Chintimini
Corvallis, OR 97333-1529 , United States
Phone: (541) 715-4074
kathy.b.hall@hp.com
Oregon Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Harel, Ofer
University of Connecticut
Department of Statistics 215 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 4120
Storrs, CT 06269-4120 , United States
Phone: (860) 486-6989
ofer.harel@uconn.edu
Connecticut Chapter 2012 - 2014
Council of Chapters Representative
Heilbrun, Lance K.
Wayne State University
Karmanos Cancer Institute 4100 John R, MM03BI
Detroit, MI 48201-2020 , United States
Phone: (313) 576-8652
heilbrun@karmanos.org
Detroit Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Higgs, Megan Dailey
1146 S Pinecrest Drive
Bozeman, MT 59715-5941 , United States
Phone: (406) 994-5350
higgs@math.montana.edu
Montana Chapter 2013 - 2014
Council of Chapters Representative
Hovey, Peter W.
University of Dayton
5512 Florrel Crest Lane
Dayton, OH 45415 , United States
Phone: (937) 229-2964
peter.hovey@notes.udayton.edu
Dayton Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Jovanovic, Borko D.
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
680 N. Lake Shore Dr. Dept. Preventive Medicine, Suite 1400
Chicago, IL 60611-4546 , United States
Phone: (312) 503-2008
borko@northwestern.edu
Chicago Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Keighley, John David
Kansas University Medical Center
Dept of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
Phone: (913) 588-2792
jkeighle@kumc.edu
Kansas-Western Missouri Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Ko, Daijin
University of Texas At San Antonio
2242 Winding View
San Antonio, TX 78260 , United States
Phone: (210) 458-6346
daijin.ko@utsa.edu
San Antonio Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Kogut, Sarah Hurwicz
Health Statistics Research, Inc.
5015 35th Ave. S. Unit 204
Minneapolis, MN 55417 , United States
Phone: (612) 913-2399
sjhkogut@gmail.com
Twin Cities Minnesota Chapter 2012 - 2014
Council of Chapters Representative
Kornak, John
University of California, San Francisco
234 Sheffield Road
Alameda, CA 94502 , United States
Phone: (415) 514-8028
john.kornak@ucsf.edu
San Francisco Bay Area Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Krishnamoorthy, Kalimuthu
Univ of Louisiana
Dept. of Mathematics
Lafayette, LA 70504-1010 , United States
Phone: (337) 482-5283
krishna@louisiana.edu
Louisiana Chapter 2014 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Li, Jingyun
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
13 Children's Way Slot 512-43
Little Rock, AR 72202 , United States
Phone: (501)364-6515
jli@uams.edu
Central Arkansas Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
MacDougall, James E.
60 Towne Hill Road
Haverhill, MA 01835-8279 , United States
Phone: (617) 621-8377
jamesmacdougall@comcast.net
Boston Chapter 2010 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Moreno, Jerry L.
John Carroll University
8232 Westhill Drive
Chagrin Falls, OH 44023 , United States
Phone: (216) 397-4681
moreno@jcu.edu
Cleveland Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Nicolaides, Georgette
Syracuse University
Whitman School of Management 721 University Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244 , United States
Phone: (315) 443-3478
gnicolai@syr.edu
Syracuse Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Nuamah, Isaac
Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical R & D
5 Orly Way
Burlington, NJ 08016 , United States
Phone: (609) 730-6633
inuamah@its.jnj.com
Princeton/Trenton Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
O'Brien, Eileen M.
Energy Information Administration
1000 Independence Ave SW EI22
Washington, DC 20585 , United States
Phone: (202) 586-1122
eileen.obrien@eia.gov
Washington Statistical Society 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Payton, Mark E.
Oklahoma State University
301 Math Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-1056 , United States
Phone: (405) 744-5684
mark.payton@okstate.edu
Oklahoma Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Power, Sarah
Alaska Dept. of Fish and Game
819 B Street
Juneau, AK 99801-1649 , United States
Phone: (907) 321-9102
sarah.power@alaska.gov
Alaska Chapter 2014 - 2014
Council of Chapters Representative
Primavera, Louis H.
1799 Collins St
Seaford, NY 11783-2204 , United States
Phone: (212) 463-0400, ext. 5236
primaveral@optonline.net
New York City Metro Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Pritchett, Yili Lu
Astellas Pharma Global Development, Inc.
1 Astellas Way
Northbrook, IL 60062 , United States
Phone: (224) 205-8244
yili.pritchett@astellas.com
Northeastern Illinois Chapter 2014 - 2014
Council of Chapters Representative
Redd, Andrew
University of Utah
Division of Epidemiology 295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84132 , United States
Phone: (801) 213-4089
Andrew.Redd@hsc.utah.edu
Utah Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Reilly, Andrew A.
U/Albany School of Public Health
42 Oldox Rd
Delmar, NY 12054-2931 , United States
Phone: (518) 473-3493
aar022003@yahoo.com
Albany Chapter 2013 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Ribble, Elizabeth M
Metropolitan State University of Denver
P.O. Box 173362 Campus Box 38
Denver, CO 80217 , United States
Phone: (303) 332-3288
emcclel3@msudenver.edu
Colorado-Wyoming Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue 132 Baker Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Pittsburgh Chapter 2012 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Schmid, Kendra
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4375 , United States
Phone: (402) 559-8117
kkschmid@unmc.edu
Nebraska Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Sheriff, Steven L.
607 Westridge Dr.
Columbia, MO 65203-1777 , United States
Phone: (573) 449-1881
stddev2000@yahoo.com
Mid Missouri Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Spratt, Heidi
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd Route 1157
Galveston, TX 77555 , United States
Phone: (409)747-6806
hespratt@utmb.edu
Houston Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Turner, Ralph M.
HealthCore
25 Pin Oak Drive
Phoenixville, PA 19460 , United States
Phone: (215) 740-7812
mac.turner@hotmail.com
Philadelphia Chapter 2014 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Verhulst, Steven J.
Southern Illinois Univ Division of Stat & Rsch Consult
School of Medicine PO Box 19664
Springfield, IL 62794-9664 , United States
Phone: (217) 545-4978
sverhulst@siumed.edu
Central Illinois Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Webb, David W.
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
4141 Quail Way
Havre de Grace, MD 21078-1612 , United States
Phone: (410) 278-7014
webb@arl.army.mil
Chesapeake Chapter 2011 - 2015
Council of Chapters Representative
Wilson, Jeffrey R.
Arizona State University
6055 West Trovita Place
Chandler, AZ 85226-1273 , United States
Phone: (480) 965-5628
jeffrey.wilson@asu.edu
Arizona Chapter 2013 - 2016
Council of Chapters Representative
Wolf, Bethany Jacobs
Medical University of South Carolina
135 Cannon Street Suite 305V
Charleston, SC 29425 , United States
Phone: (843)876-1940
wolfb@musc.edu
South Carolina Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative


Share!