Program

View Plenary Session Webcasts

Access the online program

2009 Joint Statistical Meetings Program Committee

   
2009 JSM Program Chair, ASA
Wendy L. Martinez
U.S. Department of Defense
805 Shaw Court
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Phone: 540-284-1032
Email: martinezw@verizon.net

International Indian Statistical Association
Bhramar Mukherjee
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
M4166 SPH II, 1420 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2029
Phone: (734) 764-6544
Email: bhramar@umich.edu

   

International Biometric Society (ENAR)
Lloyd Edwards
University of North Carolina
Department of Biostatistics
3101 McGavran-Greenberg, CB#7420
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-7420
Phone: (919) 843-6603
Email: lloyd_edwards@unc.edu

International Chinese Statistical Association
Xuming He
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
725 S Wright
Champaign, IL 61820-5710
Phone: (217) 333-4792
Email: x-he@uiuc.edu
   

International Biometric Society (WNAR)
Daniel L. Gillen
University of California, Irvine
Department of Statistics
Irvine, CA 92697-0001
Phone: (949) 824-9862
Email: dgillen@uci.edu

Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Michael Kosorok
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
3101 McGavran-Greenberg
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7420
Phone: (919) 966-8107
Email: kosorok@unc.edu

Council of Chapters, ASA
Gary Gadbury
Kansas State University
Department of Statistics
Manhattan. KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-0526
Email: gadbury@ksu.edu

General Methodology, ASA
Mayetri Gupta
Department of Biostatistics
Boston University School of Public Health (BUMC)
801 Massachusetts Avenue, 3rd floor
Boston, MA 02118, U.S.A.
Phone: (617) 414-7946
Email: gupta@bu.edu

   
Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Xiaotong Shen
University of Minnesota
School of Statistics
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-7098
Email: xshen@stat.umn.edu
General Methodology, ASA
Anna B. Nevius
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Veterinary Medicine
7500 Standish Place
Rockville, MD 20855
Phone: (301) 827-0170
Email: anna.nevius@fda.hhs.gov
   

Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Contributed)
Ji Zhu
University of Michigan
Department of Statistics
1085 South University-445C West Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107
Phone: (734) 936-2577
Email: jizhu@umich.edu

Business & Economic Statistics Section, ASA
Barbara Rossi
Duke University
213 Social Sciences
Durham, NC 27708 United States
Phone: (919) 660-1801
E-mail: brossi@econ.duke.edu
   

Statistical Society of Canada (SSC)
Peter Song
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
1420 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2029
Phone: 734-764-9328
Fax: 734-763-2215
Email: pxsong@umich.edu

Statistical Computing Section, ASA
Robert McCulloch
IROM Department
McCombs School of Business
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station B6500
Austin, TX 78712-0212
Phone: (512) 471-9672
Email: robert.mcculloch1@gmail.com
   
Committee on Committees, ASA
Patrick Cantwell
US Census Bureau
14603 Colonels Choice
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772-2884
Phone: (301) 763-4982
Email: patrick.j.cantwell@census.gov
Section on Statistical Consulting, ASA
Stephan Ogenstad
Statogen Consulting LLC
1209 Winkworth Way
Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone: (919) 761-8840
Email: sogenstad@statogen-consulting.com
   
Invited and Contributed Posters
Lara Schmidt, Ph.D.
The RAND Corporation
1700 Main Street
Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone: 310-393-0411 x 6894
Email: Lara_Schmidt@rand.org
Section on Statistics in Defense and National Security, ASA
Myron J. Katzoff
National Center for Health Statistics
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
3311 Toledo Road
Hyattsville, MD 20782
Phone: 301-458-4307
Email: mjk5@cdc.gov
   
Section on Bayesian Statistics, ASA
Mike Daniels
University of Florida
Department of Statistics
207 Griffin Floyd Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: (352) 273-1845
E-mail: mdaniels@stat.ufl.edu
Section on Statistical Education, ASA
Peter Westfall
Texas Tech University
Business Administration, MS2101
Lubbock, TX 79409
Phone: (806) 742-2174
Email: peter.westfall@ttu.edu
   

Biometrics Section, ASA
Wensheng Guo
University of Pennsylvania
CCEB Division of Biostatics
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021
Phone: (215) 573-4466
Email: wguo@mail.med.upenn.edu

Section on Statistics and the Environment, ASA
Petrutza C. Caragea
Iowa State University
125 Snedecor Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-5582 125
Email: pcaragea@iastate.edu
   

Biopharmaceutical Section, ASA
Matilde Sanchez
Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
6166 Nancy Ridge Drive
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone: (858) 453-7200 x 1619
Email: msanchez@arenapharm.com

Section on Nonparametic Statistics, ASA
Simon Sheather
Texas A&M University
Department of Statistics
3143 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3143
Phone: (979) 845-3191
Email: sheather@stat.tamu.edu
   
Section on Epidemiology, ASA
Amy H. Herring
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Department of Biostatistics, CB 7420
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: (919) 843-6368
Email: aherring@bios.unc.edu
Section on Physical & Engineering Sciences, ASA
Jeffery J. Luner
Boeing
408 Crestwood Drive
Collinsville, IL 62234-2312
Phone: (314) 232-6013
Email: Jeffery.j.luner@boeing.com
   
Section on Government Statistics, ASA
Sunghee Lee
University of California, Los Angeles
Center for Health Policy Research
10960 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 1550
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone: (310) 794-2399
Email: slee9@ucla.edu
Section on Quality & Productivity, ASA
Donald W. McCormack, Jr.
SAS Institute, Inc.
11920 Wilson Parke Ave.
Austin, TX 78726
Phone: (512) 916-8060
Email: don.mccormack@jmp.com
   
Section on Statistical Graphics, ASA
Steven N. MacEachern
The Ohio State University
404 Cockins Hall
Columbus, OH 43210-1247
Phone: (614) 292-5843
Email: snm@stat.ohio-state.edu
Section on Risk Analysis, ASA
Bertrand S. Clarke
The University of British Columbia
6356 Agricultural Rd Room 333
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2 Canada
Phone: (604) 822-0570
Email: bclarke2@med.miami.edu
   
Section of Health Policy Statistics, ASA
Mary E. Landrum
Harvard Medical School
180 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: (617) 432-2460
Email: landrum@hcp.med.harvard.edu
Social Statistics Section, ASA
Kathleen S. O’Connor
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
3311 Toledo Road
Hyattsville, MD 20782
Phone: (301) 458-4181
Email: KOConnor1@cdc.gov
   
Section on Statistics in Marketing, ASA
Michael Braun
MIT Sloan School of Management
One Amherst Street
Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: (617) 253-3436
Email: braunm@mit.edu
ASA Meetings Department Contacts:
Kathleen Wert
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1874
Email: kathleen@amstat.org

Donna Renee- Arrington
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1873
Email: donna@amstat.org

American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943
Email: meetings@amstat.org
Fax: (703) 684-8069

Registration Questions:
Toll-free: (888) 231-3473
Fax: (703) 684-2037
Email: jsm@amstat.org

 
Section on Statistics in Sports, ASA
Matthew S. Johnson
Baruch College
Zicklin School of Business
One Bernard Baruch Way
New York, NY 10010
Phone: (646) 312-3386
Email: matthew_johnson@baruch.cuny.edu
 
Section on Survey Research Methods, ASA
Elaine Zanutto
National Analysts Worldwide Research and Consulting
1835 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2984
Phone: (215) 496-6878
Email: ezanutto@nationalanalysts.com
 

Section on Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences, ASA
Carol Bigelow
University of Massachusetts
School of Public Health and Health Sciences
Biostatistics-Epidemiology Department
408 Arnold House, 715 N. Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-9304
Phone: (413) 545 1319
Email: cbigelow@schoolph.umass.edu

 

Key Dates


  • August 1 — 6, 2009

    Onsite registration (increased fees apply)

Explore