Program


View Plenary Session Webcasts


Access the Online Program


2011 Joint Statistical Meetings Program Committee


JSM Program Chair, ASA
David Judkins
Westat
1650 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (301) 315-5970
Email: JUDKIND1@westat.com

International Biometric Society (ENAR)
Bhramar Mukherjee
University of Michigan
1420 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Phone: (734) 765-6544
Email: bhramar@umich.edu

International Biometric Society (WNAR)
Rebecca Hubbard
Group Health Research Institute
1730 Minor Ave., Suite 1600
Seattle, WA 98101
Phone: (206) 287-2066
Email: hubbard.r@ghc.org

International Chinese Statistical Association (ICSA)
Huixia Judy Wang
Department of Statistics
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, 4270 SAS Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 USA
Email: judy_wang@ncsu.edu

International Indian Statistical Association (IISA)
Subir Ghosh
Department of Statistics
University of California
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521-0138
Phone: (951) 827-3781
Fax: (951) 827-3286
Email: subir.ghosh@ucr.edu

Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Jun S. Liu
Harvard University
Department of Statistics
Cambridge, MA 02493
Phone: (617) 495-1600
Email: jliu@stat.harvard.edu

Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Rong Chen
Rutgers University
Department of Statistics
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: (732) 445-5199
Email: rongchen@stat.rutgers.edu

Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Contributed)
Sourav Chatterjee
Department of Statistics, UC Berkeley
and
Department of Mathematics, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University
251 Mercer Street
Room 601
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (510) 225-5152
Fax: (212) 995-4121
Email: sourav@stat.berkeley.edu

Leadership Support Council
Demissie Alemayehu
Pfizer, Inc.
235 E 42nd St
New York, NY 10017-5755
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Email: alemad@pfizer.com

Statistical Society of Canada (SSC)
Changbao Wu
Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
University of Waterloo
Waterloo ON N2L 3G1 Canada
Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35537
Email: cbwu@uwaterloo.ca

Council of Chapters, ASA
Joshua M. Tebbs
Department of Statistics
University of South Carolina
209G LeConte College
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: (803) 777-5163
Fax: (803) 777-4048
Emai: tebbs@stat.sc.edu

General Methodology, ASA
Andrew Gelman
Columbia University, Department of Statistics
1255 Amsterdam Ave.
New York, NY 10027
Phone: (212) 851-2142
Email: gelman@stat.columbia.edu

General Methodology, ASA
Brian Wiens
Alcon Laboratories
6201 South Freeway
Fort Worth, TX 76134
Phone: (817) 615-5012
Email:Brian.Wiens@AlconLabs.com

Section on Bayesian Statistics, ASA
Vanja Dukic
Associate Professor
Department of Applied Mathematics
University of Colorado-Boulder
Box 526; Boulder, CO 80309-0526
Phone: (303) 735-0919
Fax: (303) 492-4066
Email: Vanja.Dukic@Colorado.edu

Biometrics Section, ASA
Tianxi Cai
Harvard University
14 Alton Place, #5
Brookline, MA 02446
Phone: (617) 432-1056
Email: tcai@hsph.harvard.edu

Biopharmaceutical Section, ASA
Jeffrey Maca
Novartis Pharmaceuticals
40 Shongum Road
Randolph, NJ 07869
Phone: (862) 778-6987
Email: jeff.maca@novartis.com

Business & Economic Statistics Section, ASA
Bonnie Ray
IBM Watson Research Center
43 Gesner Avenue
S. Nyack, NY 10960
Phone: (914) 945-1395
Email: bonnier@us.ibm.com

Invited and Contributed Posters
Benmei Liu
National Cancer Institute
6116 Executive Blvd, Suite 504
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 594-9114
Email: benmeiliu@hotmail.com

Statistical Computing Section, ASA
David J. Poole
AT&T Labs
180 Park Avenue
Florham Park, NJ 07932
Phone: (973) 360-7337
Email: poole@research.att.com

Section on Statistical Consulting, ASA
Richard F. Ittenbach
Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology (MLC 5041)
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: (513) 803-0245
Email: richard.ittenbach@cchmc.org

Section on Statistical Education, ASA
Danny Kaplan
Macalester College
Math and Computer Science
Saint Paul, MN 55105
Phone: (651) 696-6599
Email: kaplan@macalester.edu

Section on Statistical Learning and Data Mining
Gareth James
Department of Information and Operations Management
University of Southern California Los Angeles
512 Hoffman Hall California 90089-0809
Phone: (213) 740-9696
Email: gareth@marshall.usc.edu

Section for Statistical Programmers
and Analysts

Chengying (Nancy) Wu
Sanofi-Aventis
9 Great Valley Pkwy Malvern, PA 19355
Phone: (610) 889-8973
Email: nancy-gv.wu@sanofi-aventis.com

Section on Statistics and the Environment, ASA
Devin Johnson
NOAA
NOAA NMFS NMML
7600 Sand Point Way N.E. F/AKC3
Seattle, WA 98115-6349
Phone: (206) 526-6867
Email: devin.johnson@noaa.gov

Section on Epidemiology, ASA
Paul Albert
National Cancer Institute
6130 Executive Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 496-4051
Email: albertp@mail.nih.gov

Section on Government Statistics, ASA
Iris Shimizu
National Center for Health Statistics
8513 Montpelier Drive
Laurel, MD 20708
Phone: (301) 458-4497
Email: ishimizu@cdc.gov

Section on Statistical Graphics, ASA
Webster West
Texas A&M University
Dept of Statistics
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (803) 351-5087
Email: websterwest@yahoo.com

Section of Health Policy Statistics, ASA
Recai Yucel
Biostatistics and Epidemiology
School of Public Health, University of Albany
Rensselaer, NY 12144
Phone: (518) 402-0421
Email: ryucel@albany.edu

Section on Statistics in Marketing, ASA
Sam Hui
New York University, Marketing Dept
40 W. 4th Street, Rm 818
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (215) 715-7774
Email: khui@stern.nyu.edu

Section on Nonparametic Statistics, ASA
Steve MacEachern
The Ohio State University
404 Cockins Hall
Columbus, OH 43210-1247
Phone: (614) 292-5843
Email: snm@stat.ohio-state.edu

Section on Physical & Engineering Sciences, ASA
Kary Myers
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Po Box 1663 MS F600
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: (505) 606-1455
Email: karymyers@gmail.com

Section on Quality & Productivity, ASA
Theresa Utlaut
Intel Corporation
29430 Dutch Canyon Rd.
Scappoose, OR 97056
Phone: (503) 613-7763
Email: theresa.l.utlaut@intel.com

Section on Risk Analysis, ASA
Michael Tarter
University of California, Berkeley
140 Warren Hall Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 642-4601
Email: tarter@berkeley.edu

Social Statistics Section, ASA
Nancy Clusen
Mathematica Policy Research
600 Maryland Avenue SW, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20024-2512
Phone: (202) 484-5263
Email: nclusen@mathematica-mpr.com

Section on Statistical Education, ASA
Danny Kaplan
Macalester College
Math and Computer Science
Saint Paul, MN 55105-1801
Phone: (651) 696-6599
Email: kaplan@macalester.edu

Section on Statistics in Sports, ASA
Mark Glickman
Boston University
Edith Nourse Rogers Memorial Hospital (152)
Bedford, MA 01730-1114
Phone: (781) 687-2875
Email: mg@bu.edu

Section on Survey Research Methods, ASA
Paul Beatty
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Rd
Room 3323
Hyattsville, MD 20782
Phone: (301) 458-4090
Email: pbeatty@cdc.gov

Section on Statistics in Defense and National Security, ASA
Yasmin H. Said, Ph.D.
Department of Computational and Data Sciences
College of Science
George Mason University
Research Building 1, Room 368
23044 Winged Elm Drive
Clarksburg, MD 20871
Phone: (703) 993-9685
Email: ysaid99@hotmail.com

Section on Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences, ASA
Nichole Carlson
University of Colorado, Denver
PHPM-Division of Biostatistics
Portland, OR 97239
Phone: (303) 724-4354
Email: nichole.carlson@ucdenver.edu

ASA Meetings Department Contacts:
Kathleen Wert
Director of Meetings
(703) 684-1221 ext. 1874
kathleen@amstat.org

Donna Arrington
Meetings Planner
(703) 684-1221 ext. 1873
donna@amstat.org

Fay Gallagher
Meetings Planner
(703) 684-1221 ext. 1879
fay@amstat.org

Lisette Werbowetzki
Meetings Planner
(703) 684-1221 ext. 1875
lisette@amstat.org

American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Alexandria, VA 22314-1943
Email: meetings@amstat.org
Fax: 703-684-8069

Registration Questions:
Toll-free: (888) 231-3473
Fax: (703) 684-2037
Email: jsm@amstat.org

Key Dates


What are the ASA's Accredited Professional Statisticians™ saying?