Mintab Express for the Mac - Arriving in August 2014

Key Dates

  • January 27, 2014
    Deadline for special requests for abstract submission/registration for U.S. government agencies
  • July 2 - July 17, 2014
    Late Registration (increased fees apply)

Program > Abstract Submission

JSM 2014 Abstract Submissions

Presentation Limits
After Your Abstract Submission
Questions

SUBMISSION DEADLINE is FEBRUARY 3, 2014
At 11:59 p.m. Eastern; 10:59 p.m. Central; 9:59 p.m. Mountain; and 8:59 p.m. Pacific

We are no longer accepting abstract submissions.

If you would like to participate in the JSM 2014 program as a session chair, please contact a member of the program committee.


After Your Abstract Submission

Revisions - You will be able to revise your abstract text, title, and keywords or add coauthors after the initial submission from December 3, 2013, through February 3, 2014, and March 31, 2014, through April 17, 2014.

Notification of abstract acceptance and program scheduling - The presenting author listed on each abstract will be notified via email by March 31, 2014, of the following:

For members of the JSM 2014 Program Committee to have the flexibility they need when scheduling sessions, we ask that you do not make any travel arrangements until after April 18, 2014.

Draft Manuscript Deadline - All presenters must send proof of a paper in progress to the appropriate JSM session chair by May 12, 2014. Proof of a paper in progress can be a draft manuscript, detailed outline, PowerPoint slides, etc. If you do not send the required proof in a timely manner, your paper will be deleted from the program and be ineligible for publication in the JSM Proceedings. This requirement applies to all contributed and topic-contributed speakers (including poster presentations) and to invited sessions with discussants.


Questions

Please contact the JSM Registration Office at jsm@amstat.org or 888-231-3473. Assistance is gladly given, but registrations and abstract submissions are not accepted by telephone or email.

ASA Meetings Department  •  732 North Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314  •  (703) 684-1221  •  meetings@amstat.org
Copyright © American Statistical Association.