Mintab Express for the Mac - Arriving in August 2014

Key Dates

  • January 27, 2014
    Deadline for special requests for abstract submission/registration for U.S. government agencies
  • July 2 - July 17, 2014
    Late Registration (increased fees apply)

Program > Overview

View Plenary Session Webcasts

Access the Online Program


2014 Joint Statistical Meetings Program Committee

Jean D. Opsomer 2014 JSM Program Chair
Jean D. Opsomer
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-3841
Email: jopsomer@stat.colostate.edu
  Rao Chaganty International Indian Statistical Association (IISA)
Rao Chaganty
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
Phone: (757) 683-3897
Email: rchagant@odu.edu
 
No photo available. International Biometric Society (ENAR)
Doug Schaubel
University of Michigan
M4039 SPH II
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2029
Phone: (734) 615-9825
Email: deschau@umich.edu
  Mi-Ok Kim Korean International Statistical Society (KISS)
Mi-Ok Kim
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
MLC 5041
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3039
Phone: (513) 636-1895
Email: miok.kim@cchmc.org
 
Dean Billheimer International Biometric Society (WNAR)
Dean Billheimer
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: (520) 626-9902
Email: dean.billheimer@arizona.edu
  Mark Glickman International Society of Bayesian Analysis (ISBA)
Mark Glickman
Boston University
Edith Nourse Rogers Mem Hosp (152)
Building 70, 200 Springs Rd.
Bedford, MA 01730
Phone: (781) 687-2875
Email: mg@bu.edu
   
Nancy Reid Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Nancy Reid
University of Toronto
100 St. George St.
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G3, CANADA
Phone: (416) 978-5046
Email: reid@utstat.utoronto.ca
  Marianne Messina Council of Chapters, ASA
Marianne Messina
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Pkwy
Global Biometric Sciences
Wallingford, CT 06492-1951
Phone: (203) 677-7261
Email: marianne.messina@bms.com
 
No photo available. Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Contributed)
Bertrand Clark
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE
Email: bertrandsclarke@hotmail.com
  Demissie Alemayehu Leadership Support Council, ASA
Demissie Alemayehu
Pfizer, Inc
235 E 42nd St. Bldg 219-8-57
New York, NY 10017-5755
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Email: alemad@pfizer.com
 
Jean-François Angers Statistical Society of Canada (SSC)
Jean-François Angers
University of Montreal
4153, Pavillon André–Aisenstadt
Montreal, QC
Phone: (514) 343-7916
Email: angers@dms.umontreal.ca
  Kevin L. McKinney Business & Economic Statistics Section, ASA
Kevin L. McKinney
UCLA – CCRDC
4284 Public Affairs Building
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: (310) 267-5588
Email: kevinm@ccrdc.ucla.edu
 
Naisyin Wang General Methodology, ASA
Naisyin Wang
University of Michigan
Dept of Stat, 445E West Hall
1085 S University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107
Phone: (734) 763-3519
Email: nwangstat@gmail.com
  Grace O’Neill Government Statistics Section, ASA
Grace O’Neill
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
1 Choke Cherry Road
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: (240) 888-6204
Email: ge_oneill@yahoo.com
 
Todd Ogden General Methodology, ASA
Todd Ogden
Columbia University
Dept. of Biostatistics
Columbia University
722 W. 168th St., 6th floor
New York, NY 10032
Phone: (212) 342-1247
Email: to166@columbia.edu
  Juned Siddique Health Policy Statistics Section, ASA
Juned Siddique
Northwestern University
680 N. Lakeshore Drive
Suite 1102
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 908-9241
Email: siddique@northwestern.edu
 
Dan Cooley Invited and Contributed Posters
Dan Cooley
Colorado State University
Department of Statistics
Campus Route 1877
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1877
Phone: (970) 491-5721
Email: jsm2014posters@gmail.com
  Ted Lystig Section on Medical Devices and Diagnostics, ASA
Ted Lystig
Medtronic, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN 55432
Phone:: (763) 514-0472
Email: theodore.lystig@medtronic.com
     
Sudipto Banerjee Section on Bayesian Statistical Science, ASA
Sudipto Banerjee
University of Minnesota
420 Delaware St SE, MMC-303
A460 Mayo Bldg
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-0624
Email: sudiptob@biostat.umn.edu
  Patrick Shrout Mental Health Statistics Section, ASA
Patrick Shrout
New York University
6 Washington Place
New York, NY 10003
Phone: (212) 998-7895
Email: pat.shrout@nyu.edu
 
Jonathan Schildcrout Biometrics Section, ASA
Jonathan Schildcrout
Vanderbilt University
1161 21st Avenue South
S-2323 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2158
Phone: (615) 343-5432
Email: jonathan.schildcrout@vanderbilt.edu
  Mary C. Meyer Section on Nonparametric Statistics, ASA
Mary C. Meyer
Colorado State University
212 Statistics Building
Dept of Statistics
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 941-5762
Email: meyer@stat.colostate.edu
 
No Ivan Siu Fung Chan Biopharmaceutical Section, ASA
Ivan Siu Fung Chan
Merck & Co., Inc.
351 N. Sumneytown Pike
Mail Stop UG1CD-38
North Wales, PA 19454
Phone: (267) 305-7967
Email: ivan_chan@merck.com
  James G. Wendelberger Section on Physical & Engineering Sciences, ASA
James G. Wendelberger
Urban Science
620 Los Pueblos St
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Phone: (505) 662-2838
Email: jgwendelberger@urbanscience.com
 
Ming Li Quality & Productivity Section, ASA
Ming Li
REANCON.COM
2000 Lakeside View Court
Cary, NC 27513
Phone: 518-894-4567
Email: mli@alumni.iastate.edu
  Michael Kane Section on Statistical Graphics, ASA
Michael Kane
Yale University
22 Mill Pond Drive
Guilford, CT 06437
Phone: (585) 613-1640
Email: michael.kane@yale.edu
 
Bonnie K. Ray Section on Risk Analysis, ASA
Bonnie K. Ray
IBM Watson Research Center
43 Gesner Avenue
S. Nyack, NY 10960
Phone: (914) 945-1395
Email: bonnier@us.ibm.com
   Martin A. Lindquist Section on Statistics in Imaging, ASA
Martin A. Lindquist
Johns Hopkins University
615 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: (410) 614-5107
Email: mlindqui@jhsph.edu
 
Michael D. Sinclair Social Statistics Section, ASA
Michael D. Sinclair
Mathematica Policy Research
Phone: (202) 552-6439
Email: Msinclair@mathematica-mpr.com
  No photo available. Section on Statistical Learning and Data Mining, ASA
Deepak Kr Agarwal
LinkedIn
1075 Bryant Way
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Phone: (650)-9991315
Email: dagarwal@linkedin.com
 
No photo available. Section on Statistical Computing, ASA
Nicholas John I. Lewin-Koh
132 42nd Avenue
San Mateo, CA 94403
Phone: (650) 467-7955
Email: nikko@hailmail.net
  Mario Morales Section for Statistical Programmers and Analysts, ASA
Mario Morales
Simulmedia Inc and Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
670 Broadway, 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (646) 201-5352
Email: emetricz@hotmail.com
 
Nicholas Pajewski Section on Statistical Consulting, ASA
Nicholas Pajewski
Wake Forest University
DPHS/DBS
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1063
Phone: (205) 975-9223
Email: npajewsk@wfubmc.edu
   Mevin B. Hooten Section on Statistics and the Environment, ASA
Mevin B. Hooten
USGS
FWCB Dept., Colorado State University
1484 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-1415
Email: mevin.hooten@colostate.edu
 
Ming-Wen An Section on Statistical Education, ASA
Ming-Wen An
Vassar College
124 Raymond Ave
Box 636
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604
Phone: (845) 437-5525
Email: mian@vassar.edu
  Laura June Freeman Section on Statistics in Defense and National Security, ASA
Laura June Freeman
Institute for Defense Analyses
804 Montgomery Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 946-0859
Email: lfreeman@ida.org
 
Madhu Mazumdar Section on Statistics in Epidemiology, ASA
Madhu Mazumdar
Mount-Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY 10029
Phone: (646) 962-8023
Email: madhu.mazumdar@mountsinai.org
  Jose-Miguel Yamal Section on Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences, ASA
Jose-Miguel Yamal
UT School of Public Health
1200 Herman Pressler
RAS W928
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (713) 500-9566
Email: jose-miguel.yamal@uth.tmc.edu
 
Lynd D. Bacon Section on Statistics in Marketing, ASA
Lynd D. Bacon
Loma Buena Associates & Northwestern University
PO Box 620960
Woodside, CA 94062
Phone: (650) 593-2198
Email: lbacon@lba.com
    ASA Meetings Department Contacts:
Kathleen Wert
Director of Meetings
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1874
Email: kathleen@amstat.org

Naomi Friedman
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1879
Email: naomi@amstat.org

Cheryl Behrens
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1844
Email: cheryl@amstat.org

Christina Link
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1873
Email: christina@amstat.org

American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943
Email: meetings@amstat.org
Fax: (703) 684-8069
 
Mark Glickman Section on Statistics in Sports, ASA
Mark Glickman
Boston University
Edith Nourse Rogers Mem Hosp (152)
Building 70, 200 Springs Rd.
Bedford, MA 01730
Phone: (781) 687-2875
Email: mg@bu.edu
 
 
Karol Krotki Survey Research Methods Section, ASA
Karol Krotki
RTI International
215 Commonwealth
Alexandria, VA 22301
Phone: (202) 728-2485
Email: kkrotki@rti.org
 
 
Qingxia (Cindy) Chen International Chinese Statistical Association (ICSA)
Qingxia (Cindy) Chen
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, TN 37232-2158
Phone: (615) 936-8058
Email: cindy.chen@vanderbilt.edu
 
 
ASA Meetings Department  •  732 North Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314  •  (703) 684-1221  •  meetings@amstat.org
Copyright © American Statistical Association.