To view pictures taken at this conference, please visit ASA's Facebook page. Facebook

Key Dates


  • March 6, 2012 – Online Registration Opens

  • March 12, 2012 – Abstract submission Closes (all abstracts due at this time)

  • March 12, 2012 - New Investigator Award Applications Due

  • April 16, 2012 - Accepted abstracts for Poster Session, New Investigators Announced

  • May 4, 2012 - Hotel Reservations Close

  • May 21, 2012 - Online Registration Closes

Committee


2012 Radiation and Health Planning Committee


Peter Jacob, Co-Chair
Institute of Radiation Protection
Helmholtz Zentrum Munchen, Gmbh
Ingolstadter LandstraBe 1
D-85764 Neuherberg, Germany
Email: Jacob@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Dan Stram, Co-Chair
University of Southern California
Preventive Medicine Department
1540 Alcazar Street CHP-220
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: (323) 442-1817
Fax: (323) 442-2349
Email: stram@usc.edu

(Michael) Jacob Adams
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Department of Community and Preventive Medicine
265 Crittenden Blvd.
CU 420644
Rochester, New York 14642
Phone: (585) 275-5951
Email: jacob_adams@urmc.rochester.edu

Sally A. Amundson
Columbia University
Center for Radiological Research
Columbia University Medical Center
630 W. 168th St. VC11-215
New York, NY 10032
Phone: (212) 342-0965
Fax: (212) 305-3229
Email: saa2108@columbia.edu

A. Iulian Apostoaei
SENES Oak Ridge, Inc
Center for Risk Analysis
102 Donner Dr.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Phone: (865) 483-6111
Email: iulian@senes.com

Jonine L. Bernstein
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
307 East 63rd Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10065
Phone: (646) 735-8155
Fax: (646) 735-0012
Email: BernsteJ@mskcc.org

Parveen Bhatti
Program in Epidemiology
Public Health Sciences Division
red Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N
P.O. Box 19024, M4-B874
Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: (206) 667-7803
Fax: (206) 667-4787
Email: pbhatti@fhcrc.org

Alina Brenner
Radiation Epidemiology Branch, NCI
EPS 7046
6120 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, MD 20852
Email: brennera@mail.nih.gov

Harry Cullings
Department of Statistics
Radiation Effects Research Foundation
5-2 Hijiyama Park, Minami-ku
Hiroshima 732-0815 Japan
Phone: 81-82-261-1957
Fax: 81-82-262-9768
Email: hcull@rerf.or.jp

Robert D. Daniels
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
Occupational Energy Research Program (OERP)
Industrywide Studies Branch (IWSB)
4676 Columbia Parkway, Mailstop R-13
Cincinnati, OH 45226
Phone: (513) 458-7178
Fax: (513) 841-4470
Email: rtd2@cdc.gov

Sarah Darby
CTSU, Oxford University
Richard Dull Bldg
Old Road Campus, Roosevelt Drive
Oxford, 0X3 GHE
Email: sarah.darby@ctsu.ox.ac.uk
Dennis Kucik
University of Alabama at Birmingham
640A Kaul Building
720 S. 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: (205) 934-0062
Fax: (205) 996-6261
Email: kucik@uab.edu

Ruth Kleinerman
Radiation Epidemiology Branch, NCI
EPS 7044
6120 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 594-7166
Email: kleinerr@mail.nih.gov

Chonsik Lee
Investigator, Radiation Epidemiology Branch
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute, NIH, DHHS
6120 Executive Blvd. EPS Room 7102
Rockville MD 20852
Phone: (301) 443-8224
Fax: (301) 402-0207
Email: leechoonsik@mail.nih.gov

Gila Neta
Radiation Epidemiology Branch
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute, NIH, MS7238
6120 Executive Blvd., Rm. 7049
Bethesda, MD 20892-7238
Phone: (301) 443-8553
Fax: (301) 402-0207
Email: netagil@mail.nih.gov

David Pawel
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Radiation Protection Division (6608J)
1200 Pennsylvania Av., NW
Washington DC 20460-0001
Phone: (202) 343-9202
Email: pawel.david@epa.gov

Mark Pearce
Newcastle University, UK
Institute of Health & Society
Sir James Spence Institute
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4LP
Email: m.s.pearce@newcastle.ac.uk

Winston Richards
Penn State Harrisburg
777 West Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, PA 17057
Email: ugu@psu.edu

Alice Sigurdson
Radiation Epidemiology Branch
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics, NCI, NIH
Executive Plaza South, Room 7092
Phone: (303) 594.7911
Fax: (301) 402-0207
Email: sigurdsa@mail.nih.gov

Lydia Zablotska
University of California San Francisco
Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
School of Medicine
3333 California St., Suite #280
San Francisco, CA 94118
Phone: (415) 476-4673
Fax: (415) 563-4602
Email: lydia.zablotska@ucsf.edu

ASA Staff Liaison:
Lisette Werbowetzki

Meetings Planner
American Statistical Association
732 N. Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1874
Fax: (703) 684-8069
Email: lisette@amstat.org
Untitled