ASA seal

Section on Nonparametric Statistics

ASA Nonparametric Statistics Section Student Paper Awards

Student Paper Awards Application Announcements

Student Paper Award Winners

Each winner receives a certificate and the cash award of $250 at JSM.

2014 Student Paper Award Winner
2014 Student Paper Award Finallists

2013 Student Paper Award Winners
This is the picture taken at the Nonparametrics Section business meeting, JSM 2013: (from left to right) Section Chair Jianqing Fan, the student paper award committee chair Richard Samworth, and three winners Karl Gregory, Yeonwoo Rho, and Srinath Sampath.

2012 Student Paper Award Winners

2011 Student Paper Award Winners

2010 Student Paper Award Winners

Journal of Nonparametric Statistics (JNPS) Paper Awards

2013 JNPS Best Paper Award winners

2012 JNPS Best Paper Award winners

2011 JNPS Best Paper Award winners

2011 JNPS Best Student Paper Award winner

2010 JNPS Best Paper Award