The Business and Economic Statistics Section
Past Officers

Any changes or additions to this page should be sent to the Amstat Online Assistant Editor for the B&E section.


2004 Aaron Tenenbein, NYU
2003 Delores Conway, USC
2002 J. Keith Ord, Georgetown University
2001 David F. Findley, U. S. Census Bureau
2000 Peter J. Schmidt, Michigan State University
1999 Eric Ghysels, University of North Carolina
1998 George Tauchin, Duke University


2004 Linda P. Atkinson, USDA
2003 Katherine Bennett Ensor, Rice University
2001-2002 Brian Monsell, U. S. Census Bureau
2000 Badi Batagi, Texas A & M
1999 Alastair Hall, North Carolina State University
1998 Peter J. Lenk, University of Michigan

Program Chair

2004 Terry E. Dielman, Texas Christian University
2003 Raja P. Velu, Syracuse University
2001 Joel Horowitz, University of Iowa
2000 Sastry G. Pantula, North Carolina State University
1999 Edward I. George, University of Texas
1998 Neil R. Ericsson, Federal Reserve Board

Council of Sections Representative

2000-2002 Ping Zhang, Avaya
1998-2000 David A. Pierce, Federal Reserve Board (retired)
1997-1999 David N. DeJong, University of Pittsburgh

Updated January 2005
ASA Home B&E Home Contact B&E