Sections

Council of Sections

The objective of the Council of Sections is to support the goals and interests of the ASA's sections, so far as these goals are consistent with those of the association. The Council of Sections shall encourage the development of sections, assist in the promotion of section activities, foster member involvement in functions of the association, and promote communication and cooperation among the sections.

You are viewing the 2015 Council of Sections officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Sections Members

Gulyas, Stephen W.
Optum, Inc.
PO Box 6294, ,
Plymouth, MI 48170 , United States
Phone: (248) 936-1212
stephen_gulyas@optum.com
Chair
2015 - 2015
Czajka, John L.
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 First Street, N.E., 12th Floor,
Washington, DC 20002-4221 , United States
Phone: (202) 484-4685
jczajka@mathematica-mpr.com
Past-Chair
2015 - 2015
Ghosh-Dastidar, Madhumita
The RAND Corporation
8625 Wild Olive Drive, ,
Potomac, MD 20854 , United States
Phone: (615) 881-2280
bonnieg@rand.org
Chair-Elect
2015 - 2015
Joseph, James

1000 Valley Forge Circle, ,
King of Prussia, PA 19446 , United States
Phone: (215) 591-1414
j.joseph@live.com
Secretary
2015 - 2015
De Veaux, Richard D.
Williams College
Department of Math & Stats., ,
Williamstown, MA 01267 , United States
Phone: (413) 458-9692
deveaux@williams.edu
Board Representative
2013 - 2015
Long, Cynthia R.
Palmer Center for Chiropractic Research
209 Harris Bldg, 741 Brady Street,
Davenport, IA 52803-5214 , United States
Phone: (563) 884-5157
cyndy.long@palmer.edu
Board Representative
2014 - 2016
Nevius, Anna B.
Retired
7732 Rydal Terrace, ,
Rockville, MD 20855 , United States
Phone: 240-994-1748
nevius@comcast.net
Board Representative
2015 - 2017
Abowd, John M.
Cornell University
261 Ives Hall, ,
Ithaca, NY 14853 , United States
Phone: (607) 255-8024
john.abowd@cornell.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Baiocchi, Michael
Stanford University
Medical School Office Building, 1265 Welch Road, No. 318,
Stanford, CA 94305-5411 , United States
Phone: (415) 517-3892
mike.baiocchi@gmail.com
Epidemiology Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Bienias, Julia L.
Nielsen
444 W. Fullerton Pkwy., Unit 1209,
Chicago, IL 60614 , United States
Phone: (773) 388-2882
julia.bienias@nielsen.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Brown, Elizabeth R.
University of Washington
Dept. of Biostatistics, P.O. Box 357232,
Seattle, WA 98195-7232 , United States
Phone: (206) 778-5762
elizab@u.washington.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Clegg, Limin
Department of Veterans Affairs
810 Vermont Ave., N.W. (54AA), Suite 1018,
Washington, DC 20420 , United States
Phone: (202) 461-4664
lin.clegg@va.gov
Biometrics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Copeland, Kennon R.
NORC at the University of Chicago
7216 Ni River Landing, ,
Fredericksburg, VA 22407 , United States
Phone: (301) 634-9432
copeland-kennon@norc.org
Government Statistics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Dunson, David B.
Duke University
Box 90251, ,
Durham, NC 27708 , United States
Phone: (919) 260-6615
dunson@stat.duke.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Ensor, Katherine B.
Rice University
Dept. of Statistics, 6100 Main St., MS 138,
Houston, TX 77251-1827 , United States
Phone: (713) 348-4687
ensor@rice.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Gansky, Stuart A.
University of California, San Francisco
3333 California Street, Suite 495,
San Francisco, CA 94143-1361 , United States
Phone: (415) 502-8094
stuart.gansky@ucsf.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Gardner, Martha M.
General Electric
4031 Buckingham Dr, ,
Schenectady, NY 12304-2472 , United States
Phone: (518) 387-6546
martha.gardner@ge.com
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Gonzalez, Jeffrey M.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Ave NE, Suite 1950,
Washington, DC 20212 , United States
Phone: (202) 691-7517
gonzalez.jeffrey@bls.gov
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Haneuse, Sebastien J. P. A.
Epidemiology Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Harel, Ofer
University of Connecticut
Department of Statistics, 215 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 4120,
Storrs, CT 06269-4120 , United States
Phone: (860) 486-6989
ofer.harel@uconn.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Hartford, Alan H.
AbbVie
1 North Waukegan Road, Dept R5N1 Bldg AP9A-LL,
North Chicago, IL 60064 , United States
Phone: 847-938-3990
alan.hartford@abbvie.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Harvill, Jane L.
Baylor University
Department of Statistical Science, One Bear Place, Unit 97140,
Waco, TX 76798-7140 , United States
Phone: (254) 710-1517
Jane_Harvill@Baylor.Edu
Computing Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Hogan, Howard R.
U.S. Census Bureau
4700 Silver Hill Road, Room 8H168,
Washington, DC 20233 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-2160
Howard.Hogan@gmail.com
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Hogan, Joseph W.
Biometrics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Kirby, Steven
ViroPharma
224 Canterbury Dr, ,
West Chester, PA 19380 , United States
Phone: (610) 321-2849
Steven.Kirby@TheoremClinical.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2015 - 2015
Lane, Jonathan Wesley
Sandia National Laboratories
319 Tepin Tr. SE, ,
Albuquerque, NM 87123 , United States
Phone: (505) 249-1288
jono.lane@gmail.com
Computing Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Lapidus, Jodi A.
Oregon Health & Science University
Dept. of Public Health & Prev Medicine, 3181 SW Sam Jackson Pk. Rd., CB-669,
Portland, OR 97239 , United States
Phone: (503) 494-8257
lapidusj@ohsu.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Miller, Jackie Bryce
University of Michigan
311 West Hall, 1085 South University Ave,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (614) 554-4438
jabmille@umich.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Monahan, John Francis
North Carolina State Univ
Dept of Statistics-Campus Box 8203, 2311 Stinson Dr,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-0622
monahan@ncsu.edu
Computing Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Morales, Mario

154 Ogden Ave, Apt 2G,
Jersey City, NJ 07307 , United States
Phone: (917) 420-3433
emetricz@hotmail.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2013 - 2015
Nugent, Rebecca
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, Dept. of Statistics, Baker Hall, Rm. 132,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-7830
rnugent@stat.cmu.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2014 - 2016
Ogden, R. Todd
Columbia University
722 W. 168th St., 6th Floor,
New York, NY 10032 , United States
Phone: (212) 342-1247
to166@columbia.edu
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Paddock, Susan M.
RAND Corporation
1776 Main Street, Box 2138,
Santa Monica, CA 90407-2138 , United States
Phone: (310) 393-0411
paddock@rand.org
Bayesian Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Pikounis, Bill
Johnson & Johnson
1400 McKean Road, Mailstop SH32-2-2,
Spring House, PA 19477 , United States
Phone: (215) 986-1162
bpikouni@its.jnj.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, 132 Baker Hall,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Scinto, Philip R.
The Lubrizol Corp.
29400 Lakeland Blvd., Drop 152B,
Wickliffe, OH 44092-2298 , United States
Phone: (440) 347-2161
phil.scinto@lubrizol.com
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Seastrom, Marilyn M.
NCES/U.S. Department of Education
1990 K Street NW, Rm. 9047,
Washington, DC 20006 , United States
Phone: (202) 502-7303
Marilyn.Seastrom@ed.gov
Social Statistics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Simmons, Susan
Univ of North Carolina At Wilmington
Department of Mathematics Statistics, 601 S College Road,
Wilmington, NC 28403 , United States
Phone: (910) 962-3296
simmonssj@uncw.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Smith, MaryJo O.
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
P.O. Box 730298, ,
Ormond Beach, FL 32173 , United States
Phone: (386) 236-8494
drmaryjosmith@gmail.com
Consulting Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Stuart, Elizabeth A.
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
624 N. Broadway, 8th Floor,
Baltimore, MD 21205-1996 , United States
Phone: (410) 502-6222
estuart@jhsph.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Swartz, Tim B.
Simon Fraser University
Dept of Math & Statistics, 8888 University Dr,
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6 , Canada
Phone: (604) 291-4579
tim@stat.sfu.ca
Statistics in Sports Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Taylor, Veronica

4444 Connecticut Ave., N.W., ,
Washington, DC 20008 , United States
Phone: (240) 276-8169
veronica.taylor@fda.hhs.gov
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
alyson_wilson@ncsu.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Woodard, Dawn
Cornell University
228 Rhodes Hall, Operations Research & Information,
Ithaca, NY 14853 , United States
Phone: (607) 255-9148
woodard@cornell.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Zhang, Hao Helen
University of Arizona
Dept. of Mathematics, 617 N. Santa Rita Ave.,
Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 , United States
Phone: (520)-621-6868
hzhang.work@gmail.com
Statistical Learning and Data Mining Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Zhu, Mu
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. W., ,
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1 , Canada
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x 36987
mzhu@post.harvard.edu
Statistical Learning and Data Mining Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Hall, Natalie Cheung
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center, Drop Box 0070,
Indianapolis, IN 46285 , United States
Phone: (317) 651-6044
cheungnw@lilly.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2015 - 2017
Lindborg, Stacy R.
Biogen Idec
14 Cambridge Center, ,
Cambridge, MA 02142 , United States
Phone: (617) 914-1979
stacy.lindborg@biogenidec.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2014 - 2016
Short, Thomas H.
John Carroll University
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science, 1 John Carroll Blvd,
University Heights, OH 44118 , United States
Phone: (216) 397-1626
tshort@jcu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2013 - 2015
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2013 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Share!