Section on Statistical Education
2005 Business Meeting

Robin Lock, Section Chair, called the meeting to order at 5:45 pm, Wednesday, August 10, 2005 at the Minneapolis Convention Center, 103C. Those in attendance were:

Rich Alldredge Washington State University alldredg@wsu.edu
Carol Joyce Blumberg Winona State University cblumberg@winona.edu
John Boyer Kansas State University jboyer@ksu.edu
Ann Cannon Cornell College acannon@cornellcollege.edu
Beth Chance Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo bchance@calpoly.edu
Yung-Pin Chen Lewis and Clark College ychen@lclark.edu
Laura Chihara Carleton College lchihara@carleton.edu
George Cobb Mount Holyoke College gcobb@mtholyoke.edu
Patti B. Collings Brigham Young University collingp@byu.edu
John Crammer East Carolina University crammerj@mail.ecu.edu
Carolyn Cuff Westminster College (PA) ccuff@westminster.edu
Monica Dabos UCSB PhD student and instructor mdabos@education.ucsb.edu
Reena Deutsch UC San Diego rdeutsch@ucsd.edu
Jackie Dietz Meredith College dietzjac@meredith.edu
Carolyn Pillers Dobler Gustavus Adolphus College dobler@gac.edu
Kirsten Doehler NC State University kadoehle@stat.ncsu.edu
Marlin Eby Messiah College eby@messiah.edu
Mahtash Esfandiari UCLA mesfandi@ucla.edu
William Finzer KCP Technologies bfinzer@keypress.com
Diane Fisher LSU at Eunice dFisher@lsue.edu
Leonard H. Gaines Empire State College lgaines@esc.edu
Joan Garfield University of Minnesota jbg@umn.edu
Robert Gould UCLA rgould@ucla.edu
Katherine Halvorsen Smith College khalvors@email.smith.edu
Jo Hardin Pomona College jo.hardin@pomona.edu
Bernard Harris University of Wisconsin bernard_harris@yahoo.com
Tim Hesterberg Insightful timh@insightful.com
Sterling Hilton Brigham Young University hiltons@byu.edu
John Holcomb Cleveland State University j.p.holcomb@csuohio.edu
Brian Jersky Sonoma State University brian.jersky@sonoma.edu
Flavia Jolliffe University of Kent, UK F.Jolliffe@kent.acuk
Albyn Jones Reed College jones@reed.edu
Joy Jordan Lawrence University joy.jordan@lawrence.edu
Terry King Northwest Missouri State tlking@mail.nwmissouri.edu
Shonda Kuiper Grinnell College kuipers@grinnell.edu
Jim Landwehr Avaya Labs jml@avaya.com
Sharon J. Lane-Getaz University of Minnesota lane0139@umn.edu
Larry Lesser University of Texas at El Paso Lesser@utep.edu
Robin Lock St. Lawrence University rlock@stlawu.edu
André M. Lubecke Lander University alubecke@lander.edu
Don Macnaughton MatStat donmac@matstat.com
Edd Mansfield University of Alabama (Tuscaloosa) emansfie@cba.ua.edu
Karen McGaughey Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo kmcgaugh@calpoly.edu
John McKenzie Babson College mckenzie@babson.edu
Tim McMurry DePaul University tmcmurry@depaul.edu
Jackie Miller Ohio State University miller.203@osu.edu
June Morita University of Washington june@stat.washington.edu
Mary Mortlock Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo mmortloc@calpoly.edu
Janet Myhre Claremont McKenna MARCmath@aol.com
Bill Notz Ohio State University win@stat.ohio-state.edu
Roxy Peck Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo rpeck@calpoly.edu
Amy Phelps Duquesne University phelpsa@duq.edu
Jamie Ridenhour NC State University/UNC jlridenh@email.unc.edu
Catherine Roach Independent catherine.roach@usfamily.net
Paul Roback St. Olaf College roback@stolaf.edu
Kim Robinson Clayton State University kimrobinson@mail.clayton.edu
Allan Rossman Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo arossman@calpoly.edu
Ginger Holmes Rowell Middle Tennessee State University rowell@mtsu.edu
Deb Rumsey Ohio State University rumsey@stat.ohio-state.edu
Milo Schield Augsburg College schield@augsburg.edu
Delray Schultz Millersville University dschultz@millersville.edu
Gilberte Schuyten University of Gent, Belgium gilberte.schuyte@ugent.be
Edith Seier East Tennessee State University seier@etsu.edu
Norean Sharpe Babson College sharpen@babson.edu
Brian Smith McGill University brian.smith@mcgill.ca
Renee Stolove Consultant CalLadyPT@netscape.net
Matthew Tom Emmanuel College tomma@emmanuel.edu
Jessica Utts UC Davis jmutts@ucdavis.edu
Paul Velleman Cornell University pfv2@cornell.edu
John Walker Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo jwalkercalpoly.edu
Steve Wang Swarthmore College scwang@swarthmore.edu
Sheila Weaver University of Vermont sweaver@uvm.edu
Joan Weinstein Pine Manor College/Harvard Extension School weinstej@pmc.edu
Roger Woodard NC State University Woodard@stat.ncsu.edu
Linda J Young University of Florida LJYoung@ufl.edu
Steve Zayac Consultant szayac@alum.mit.edu
  1. Introductions

    Robin introduced the Section Officers.

  2. Election Results

    Robin announced the election results: Chair-Elect 2006 (chair in 2007): Jessica Utts; Council of Sections representative (2006-2008): Carolyn Cuff; Executive Committee (2006-2008): Rob Gould, Norean Radke Sharpe.

  3. Reports

  4. New Business

Respectfully submitted,

Beth Chance
Secretary/Treasurer


Return to Section on Statistical Education Home Page.