IASE Satellite Conference on Assessing Student Learning in Statistics

Guimarães, Portugal, August 19-21, 2007
Beth Chance, Cal Poly

Newsletter for the Section on Statistical Education
Volume 12, Number 1 (Spring 2007)


This satellite conference will include papers on all aspects of assessing student learning in statistics. For example, we expect to have papers on writing effective exam questions, on exam implementation strategies, and on alternative assessment methods such as projects, lab assignments, and writing assignments. We also encourage submissions on how to use assessment to improve student learning, and on developing and administering assessments items to conduct research into student learning. Proceedings will be available free at the publication page of IASE.

CONFERENCE COMMITTEE
Brian Phillips (Australia) (Joint Chair and Joint Chief Editor) bphillips@swin.edu.au
Beth Chance (USA) (Joint Chair) bchance@calpoly.edu
Allan Rossman (USA) arossman@calpoly.edu
Ginger Rowell (USA) rowell@mtsu.edu
Gilberte Schuyten (Belgium) gilberte.schuyten@UGent.be
Larry Weldon (Canada) (Joint Chief Editor) weldon@sfu.ca
Local Organiser: Bruno C. de Sousa (Portugal) bruno@mct.uminho.pt
For more information visit the website: http://www.stat.auckland.ac.nz/~iase/conferences.php?show=iasesat07


Return to V12 N1 Contents
Return to Newsletter Home Page