Sections > Section List

Business and Economic Statistics Section Officers


You are viewing the 2015 Business and Economic Statistics Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Business and Economic Statistics Section Officers has 8 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Meyer, Bruce D.
University of Chicago
5235 S Harper Ct, ,
Chicago, IL 60615-4111 , United States
Phone: (773) 702-2712
bdmeyer@uchicago.edu
Chair
2015 - 2015
Matteson, David Scott
Cornell University
1196 Comstock Hall, ,
Ithaca, NY 14853 , United States
Phone: (607) 255-6231
matteson@cornell.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2015 - 2016
Andrews, Beth
Program Chair
2015 - 2015
Cage, Robert A.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Avenue, N.E., Room 3130,
Washington, DC 20212 , United States
Phone: (202) 691-6959
cage.rob@bls.gov
Program Chair-Elect
2015 - 2015
Yu, Cindy
Iowa State University
Department of Statistics, 2216 Snedecor Hall,
Ames, IA 50011-1210 , United States
Phone: (515) 294-2141
cindyyu@iastate.edu
Publications Officer
2014 - 2016
Abowd, John M.
Cornell University
261 Ives Hall, ,
Ithaca, NY 14853 , United States
Phone: (607) 255-8024
john.abowd@cornell.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Short, Thomas H.
John Carroll University
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science, 1 John Carroll Blvd,
University Heights, OH 44118 , United States
Phone: (216) 397-1626
tshort@jcu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2013 - 2015
Monsell, Brian C.
U.S. Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road, ,
Washington, DC 20233-9100 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-1721
brian.c.monsell@census.gov
Webmaster
2014 - 2016
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List

Share!