Sections > Section List

Statistical Education Section Officers


You are viewing the 2014 Statistical Education Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Education Section Officers has 17 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Albert, James H.
Bowling Green State University
Dept. of Math & Statistics,
Bowling Green, OH 43403-0001 , United States
Phone: (419) 372-7456
albert@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Chair
2014 - 2014
Nolan, Deborah A.
Univ of California
Dept of Statistics, 367 Evans Hall Room 3860,
Berkeley, CA 94720-3860 , United States
Phone: (510) 643-7097
nolan@stat.berkeley.edu
Past-Chair
2014 - 2014
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Chair-Elect
2014 - 2014
Whittinghill, Dexter C.
Rowan University
Dept of Mathematics, 201 Mullica Hill Rd,
Glassboro, NJ 08028-1700 , United States
Phone: (856) 256-4500 x 3879
whittinghill@rowan.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2013 - 2015
An, Ming-Wen
Vassar College
124 Raymond Ave., Box 636,
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604 , United States
Phone: (845) 437-5981
mian@vassar.edu
Program Chair
2014 - 2014
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall North Wing, ,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2014 - 2014
Kaplan, Jennifer J.

150 Cedar Springs Pl, ,
Athens, GA 30605 , United States
Phone: (706) 395-6463
jkaplan@uga.edu
Publications Officer
2014 - 2016
Baldi, Brigitte
University of California, Irvine
Statistics - ZOT 1250, ,
Irvine, CA 92697-1250 , United States
Phone: (949) 824-1912
baldib@uci.edu
Executive Committee
2013 - 2015
Froelich, Amy G.
Iowa State University
3109 Snedecor Hall, ,
Ames, IA 50011-1210 , United States
Phone: (515) 294-5584
amyf@iastate.edu
Executive Committee
2012 - 2014
Jacobbe, Tim
University of Florida
Po Box 117048, 2403 Norman Hall,
Gainesville, FL 32611 , United States
Phone: (352) 273-4232
jacobbe@coe.ufl.edu
Executive Committee
2014 - 2016
Lock Morgan, Kari
Duke University
Box 90251, ,
Durham, NC 27708 , United States
Phone: (919) 681-8443
kari@stat.duke.edu
Executive Committee
2014 - 2016
McGowan, Herle M.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-0634
hmmcgowa@ncsu.edu
Executive Committee
2013 - 2015
Tintle, Nathan
Dordt College
1606 4th Ave. SE, ,
Sioux Center, IA 51250 , United States
Phone: (712) 722-6264
nathan.tintle@dordt.edu
Executive Committee
2012 - 2014
Roback, Paul J.
St. Olaf College
Dept. of Math, Stats and Comp. Science, 1520 St. Olaf Street,
Northfield, MN 55057-2979 , United States
Phone: (507) 786-3861
roback@stolaf.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2012 - 2014
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, 132 Baker Hall,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Peck, Roxy L.
Cal Poly
P.O. Box 7088, ,
Los Osos, CA 93412-7088 , United States
Phone: (805) 528-2966
rpeck@calpoly.edu
Education Council Liaison
2010 - 2014
Short, Thomas H.
John Carroll University
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science, 1 John Carroll Blvd,
University Heights, OH 44118 , United States
Phone: (216) 397-1626
tshort@jcu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2013 - 2015
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List

Share!