Sections > Section List

Statistical Education Section Officers


You are viewing the 2015 Statistical Education Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Education Section Officers has 16 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Chair
2015 - 2015
Albert, James H.
Bowling Green State University
Dept. of Math & Statistics,
Bowling Green, OH 43403-0001 , United States
Phone: (419) 372-7456
albert@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Past-Chair
2015 - 2015
Horton, Nicholas J.
Amherst College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Box 2239,
Amherst, MA 01002-5000 , United States
Phone: (413) 542-5655
nhorton@amherst.edu
Chair-Elect
2015 - 2015
Whittinghill, Dexter C.
Rowan University
Dept of Mathematics, 201 Mullica Hill Rd,
Glassboro, NJ 08028-1700 , United States
Phone: (856) 256-4500 x 3879
whittinghill@rowan.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2013 - 2015
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall North Wing, ,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Program Chair
2015 - 2015
Humphrey, Patricia B.
Georgia Southern University
Department of Mathematical Statistics, P.O. Box 8093,
Statesboro, GA 30460-8093 , United States
Phone: (912) 478-5706
phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2015 - 2015
Kaplan, Jennifer J.

150 Cedar Springs Place, ,
Athens, GA 30605 , United States
Phone: (706) 395-6463
jkaplan@uga.edu
Publications Officer
2014 - 2016
Baldi, Brigitte
University of California, Irvine
Statistics - ZOT 1250, ,
Irvine, CA 92697-1250 , United States
Phone: (949) 824-1912
baldib@uci.edu
Executive Committee
2013 - 2015
Jacobbe, Tim
University of Florida
Po Box 117048, 2403 Norman Hall,
Gainesville, FL 32611 , United States
Phone: (352) 273-4232
jacobbe@coe.ufl.edu
Executive Committee
2014 - 2016
Katsaounis, Tena Ipsilantis
Ohio State University
378 Ovalwood, 1680 University Drive,
Mansfield, OH 44906 , United States
Phone: (419) 755-4032
katsaounis.1@osu.edu
Executive Committee
2015 - 2017
Lock Morgan, Kari
Penn State University
325 Thomas, ,
University Park, PA 16802 , United States
Phone: 814-865-3134
klm47@psu.edu
Executive Committee
2014 - 2016
McGowan, Herle M.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-0634
hmmcgowa@ncsu.edu
Executive Committee
2013 - 2015
Posner, Michael A.
Villanova University
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics, 800 Lancaster Ave,
Villanova, PA 19085 , United States
Phone: (610) 519-3016
michael.posner@villanova.edu
Executive Committee
2015 - 2017
Miller, Jackie Bryce
University of Michigan
311 West Hall, 1085 South University Ave,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (614) 554-4438
jabmille@umich.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, 132 Baker Hall,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Short, Thomas H.
John Carroll University
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science, 1 John Carroll Blvd,
University Heights, OH 44118 , United States
Phone: (216) 397-1626
tshort@jcu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2013 - 2015
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List

Share!