Sections > Section List

Social Statistics Section Officers


You are viewing the 2015 Social Statistics Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Social Statistics Section Officers has 9 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Velkoff, Victoria A.
U.S. Census Bureau
SEHSD, Room 7H174, ,
Washington, DC 20233-8800 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-3234
victoria.a.velkoff@census.gov
Chair
2015 - 2015
Jasso, Guillermina
New York University
Department of Sociology, 295 Lafayette Street, 4th Floor,
New York, NY 10012-9605 , United States
Phone: (212) 998-8368
gj1@nyu.edu
Chair-Elect
2015 - 2015
Santos, Robert L.
The Urban Institute
2100 M Street, NW, ,
Washington, DC 20037 , United States
Phone: (202) 261-5904
rsantos@urban.org
Past-Chair
2015 - 2015
Turner, Joanna M.
University of Minnesota, SHADAC
2221 University Ave. SE, Suite 345,
Minneapolis, MN 55414 , United States
Phone: (612) 624-1632
turn0053@umn.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2014 - 2015
Downs, Barbara
Program Chair
2015 - 2015
Hill, Craig A.
RTI International
P.O. Box 12194, 3040 Cornwallis Road,
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-2194 , United States
Phone: (919) 5416327
chill@rti.org
Program Chair-Elect
2015 - 2015
Jans, Matt
UCLA Center for Health Policy Research
10001 Venice Blvd., Apt. 205,
Los Angeles, CA 90034 , United States
Phone: (617) 276-6596
mjans@ucla.edu
Publications Officer
2015 - 2016
Seastrom, Marilyn M.
NCES/U.S. Department of Education
1990 K Street NW, Rm. 9047,
Washington, DC 20006 , United States
Phone: (202) 502-7303
Marilyn.Seastrom@ed.gov
Social Statistics Section Representative
2013 - 2015
Lindborg, Stacy R.
Biogen Idec
14 Cambridge Center, ,
Cambridge, MA 02142 , United States
Phone: (617) 914-1979
stacy.lindborg@biogenidec.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2014 - 2016
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List

Share!