American Statistical Association

Section on Government Statistics

Officers and Contacts
The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Section on Government Statistics has 6 current officers, 1 liaison, 2 COPAFS representatives and a Government COS representative.
Name Position/Term
Blumerman, Lisa M.
US Census Bureau
401 North Lee St.
Alexandria VA 22314
Phone: (301) 763-8050
lisa.m.blumerman@census.gov
Chair
2013
Montaquila, Jill M.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20850-3195
Phone: (301) 517-4046
jillmontaquila@westat.com
Chair-Elect
2013
Harris-Kojetin, Brian A.
U.S. Office of Management and Budget
725 17th Street NW, Room 10201
Washington DC 20503
Phone: (202) 395-7314
Brian_A._Harris-Kojetin@omb.eop.gov
Past-Chair
2013
Rancourt, Eric
Director
International Cooperation Division
Statistics Canada
150 Tunney's Pasture Driveway, Ottawa ON K1A 0T6, Canada
Phone: (613) 951-5046
Fax: (613) 951-1462
eric.rancourt@statcan.gc.ca
Program Chair
2013
O’Neill, Grace E.
Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality
SAMHSA
1 Choke Cherry Road, Room 2-1088
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: (240) 276-0513
Fax: (240) 276-1260
Grace.ONeill@samhsa.hhs.gov
Program Chair-Elect
2013
Cecco, Kevin
Statistics of Income
PO Box 2608
Washington, DC 20013
Phone: (202) 874-0464
Fax: (202) 874-0973
kevin.cecco@irs.gov
Secretary / Treasurer
2011 - 2013
Bates, Nancy A.
U.S. Census Bureau
649 A St NE
Washington, DC 20002-6029
Phone: (301) 763-5248
nancy.a.bates@census.gov
Publications Officer
2013 - 2014
Copeland, Kennon R.
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East-West Highway, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301-634-9432
Copeland-Kennon@NORC.org
GOVT COS Representative
2013 - 2015
Paben, Steven
Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Ave. NE, Room 3650
Washington, DC 20212-0022
Phone: (202) 691-6147
Paben.Steven@BLS.gov
COPAFS Representative
2013 - 2014
Dixon, John S.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Office of Survey Methods Research
2 Massachusetts Avenue, NE, Room 1950
Washington, DC 20212
Phone: (202) 691-7516
Dixon.John@bls.gov
COPAFS Representative
2012 - 2013
Williams, Aneesah
U.S. Census Bureau
Governments Division
Washington, DC 20233-3700
Aneesah.N.Williams@census.gov
Newsletter Editor 2013
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 N. Washington St.,
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2010 - 2020
Phan, Tai A.
National Center for Education Statistics
1990 K Street NW, Room 9104
Washington, DC 20006-5651
Tai.Phan@ed.gov
GSSLIST Coordinator
Wong, William
2424 Falls Place Ct
Falls Church, VA 22043-3009
Phone: (703) 534-2546
bjwg@yahoo.com
Assistant Editor
Amstat Online

Wray Jackson Smith Scholarship Committee
Polly Phipps - phipps.polly@bls.gov - Chair
Linda Gage - Linda.Gage@sbcglobal.net
Jennifer Park - Jennifer_E_Park@omb.eop.gov

Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Committee:
Kevin Cecco (Chair)
- kevin.cecco@irs.gov
Stephanie S. Shipp - sshipp@ida.org
Carol House
Emerson Elliott
Deborah Griffin
Lillian Lin
Rick Peterson - rick@amstat.org

Herriot Committee contact
Jill Montaquila
- jillmontaquila@westat.com

Government Statistics Section pages prepared by:     Bill Wong.
Last updated:     March 20, 2013.


GSS Home | ASA Home | Site Map | FAQ

Copyright | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Staff Directory
© 2013 American Statistical Association. All Rights Reserved.
Upgrading to the latest version of browser software Microsoft, Netscape, or Opera may enhance your online experience.