American Statistical Association

Section on Government Statistics

Officers and Contacts
The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Section on Government Statistics has 6 current officers, 1 liaison, 2 COPAFS representatives and a Government COS representative.
Name Position/Term
Montaquila, Jill M.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20850-3195
Phone: (301) 517-4046
jillmontaquila@westat.com
Chair
2014
Martinez, Wendy L.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
805 Shaw Ct
Fredericksburg, VA 22405-2666, United States
Phone: (202) 691-7400
Martinez.Wendy@bls.gov
Chair-Elect
2014
Lindborg, Stacy R.
Biogen Idec
14 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142, United States
Phone: (617) 914-1979
stacy.lindborg@biogenidec.com
COS Vice-Chair
2014 - 2016
Blumerman, Lisa M.
US Census Bureau
401 North Lee St.
Alexandria VA 22314
Phone: (301) 763-8050
lisa.m.blumerman@census.gov
Past-Chair
2014
Cecco, Kevin
Statistics of Income
PO Box 2608
Washington, DC 20013
Phone: (202) 874-0464
Fax: (202) 874-0973
kevin.cecco@irs.gov
Secretary / Treasurer
2011 - 2014
O’Neill, Grace E.
Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality
SAMHSA
1 Choke Cherry Road, Room 2-1088
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: (240) 276-0513
Fax: (240) 276-1260
Grace.ONeill@samhsa.hhs.gov
Program Chair
2014
Guarino, Jenny
217 Adams Street NE
Washington, DC 20002 , United States
Phone: (202) 366-4143
jenny.guarino@dot.gov
Program Chair-Elect
2014
Bates, Nancy A.
U.S. Census Bureau
649 A St NE
Washington, DC 20002-6029
Phone: (301) 763-5248
nancy.a.bates@census.gov
Publications Officer
2013 - 2014
Copeland, Kennon R.
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East-West Highway, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301-634-9432
Copeland-Kennon@NORC.org
GOVT COS Representative
2013 - 2015
Harris-Kojetin, Brian A.
U.S. Office of Management and Budget
725 17th Street NW, Room 10201
Washington DC 20503
Phone: (202) 395-7314
Brian_A._Harris-Kojetin@omb.eop.gov
COPAFS Representative
2014 - 2015
Paben, Steven
Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Ave. NE, Room 3650
Washington, DC 20212-0022
Phone: (202) 691-6147
Paben.Steven@BLS.gov
COPAFS Representative
2013 - 2014
Williams, Aneesah
U.S. Census Bureau
Governments Division
Washington, DC 20233-3700
Aneesah.N.Williams@census.gov
Newsletter Editor 2014
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 N. Washington St.,
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2010 - 2020
Phan, Tai A.
National Center for Education Statistics
1990 K Street NW, Room 9104
Washington, DC 20006-5651
Tai.Phan@ed.gov
GSSLIST Coordinator
Wong, William
2424 Falls Place Ct
Falls Church, VA 22043-3009
Phone: (703) 534-2546
bjwg@yahoo.com
Assistant Editor
Amstat Online

Wray Jackson Smith Scholarship Committee
Linda Gage - Linda.Gage@sbcglobal.net - Chair
Jennifer Park - Jennifer_E_Park@omb.eop.gov
Joseph Salvo - jsalvo@planning.nyc.gov

Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Committee Contacts:
Rick Peterson - rick@amstat.org - (703) 684-1221
Deborah Griffin - Deborah.h.griffin@census.gov - (301) 763-2855
Kevin Cecco (Chair) - kevin.cecco@irs.gov
Anna Nevius
Carol House
Emerson Elliott
Lillian Lin

Herriot Committee contact
John Dixon
- Chair - dixon.john@bls - 202-691-7516

Government Statistics Section pages prepared by:     Bill Wong.
Last updated:     March 31, 2014.


GSS Home | ASA Home | Site Map | FAQ

Copyright | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Staff Directory
© 2014 American Statistical Association. All Rights Reserved.
Upgrading to the latest version of browser software Microsoft, Netscape, or Opera may enhance your online experience.