2024 ASA Election Results

Board of Directors President-Elect 2025 Jeri Mulrow Westat

Board of Directors Vice President 2025–2027DuBois Bowman
University of Michigan

Board of Directors Council of Chapters Representative 2025–2027
David Corliss
Grafham Analytics

Board of Directors Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Sharina Person University of Massachusetts Medical School

Bayesian Statistical Science (est. 1992) SBSS

Chair-Elect 2025Candace BerrettBrigham Young UniversityProgram Chair-Elect 2025Sally PaganinThe Ohio State University

Secretary/Treasurer 2025–2026 Andee Kaplan Colorado State University

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Marco Ferreira Virginia Tech

Biometrics (est. 1938) BIOM

Chair-Elect 2025 Ana Ortega Villa National Institutes of Health

Secretary/Treasurer 2025–2026 Dipankar Bandyopadhyay Virginia Commonwealth University

Biopharmaceutical (est. 1981) BIOP

Chair-Elect 2025 Steven Novick Takeda

Program Chair-Elect 2025Inna PerevoskayaGlaxoSmithKline

Publications Officer 2025–2027Meijing WuSanofiCouncil of Sections Representative 2025–2027Jennifer GauvinNovartis

Business and Economic Statistics (est. 1950) BE

Chair-Elect 2025Beth AndrewsNorthwestern UniversityProgram Chair-Elect 2025Yao ZhengUniversity of Connecticut

Secretary/Treasurer 2025–2026 Mariana SaenzAyala Georgia Southern University

Statistical Computing (est. 1972) COMP/CPGH

Chair-Elect 2025 Tiffany Timbers University of British Columbia

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Benjamin Baumer Smith College

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Haim Bar University of Connecticut

Statistical Consulting (est. 1991) CNSL

Chair-Elect 2025 Ryan Peterson University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Publications Officer 2025–2026 Daryl DeFord Washington State University

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027Li ZhangUniversity of California San FranciscoExecutive Committee At Large 2025–2027Amy CrispUniversity of Florida College of Medicine

Executive Committee At Large 2025–2027Achraf Cohen
University of West Florida

Section on Statistics and Data Science Education (est. 1948) EDUC

Chair-Elect 2025Ulrike GenschelIowa State UniversitySecretary/Treasurer 2025–2027Allison DavidsonMuhlenberg CollegeExecutive Committee At Large 2025–2027 (two positions)Leigh JohnsonCapital University

Executive Committee At Large 2025–2027 (two positions) Matthew Beckman Penn State

Statistics in Defense and National Security (est. 2004) SDNS

Chair-Elect 2025 Elise Roberts Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

Program Chair-Elect 2025Danny RiesSandia National Laboratories

Publications Officer 2025–2026Maximillian Chen
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Nicholas Clark

Statistics and the Environment (est. 1990) ENVR

Chair-Elect 2025 Peter Craigmile CUNY

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Lyndsay Shand Sandia National Laboratories

Treasurer 2025 (Rotates to Secretary) Pulong Ma Iowa State

Statistics in Epidemiology (est. 1992) EPI

Chair-Elect 2025Jason RoyRutgersProgram Chair-Elect 2025Le BaoPenn State

Secretary/Treasurer 2025–2027 Nicole Pashley Rutgers

Statistics in Genomics and Genetics (est. 2015) SGG

Chair-Elect 2025 Kimberly Siegmund University of Southern California

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Eric Lock University of Minnesota

Government Statistics (est. 1988) GOVT/GTSO

Chair-Elect 2025 Jennifer Ortman US Census Bureau

Program Chair-Elect 2025

Pushpal Mukhopadhyay

US Energy Information Administration

Secretary/Treasurer 2025–2026

Julia Schedler

Rice University Department of Statistics

Publications Officer 2025–2026 Kathryn Piscopo Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Statistical Graphics (est. 1985) GRPH/CPGH

Chair-Elect 2025 Michael Kane Yale University

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Huize Zhang

Secretary/Treasurer 2025–2026 David Kahle Baylor University

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Fred Boehm

Health Policy Statistics (est. 1994) HPSS

Chair-Elect 2025 Jason Brinkley Abt Associates

Statistics in Imaging (est. 2012) SI

Chair-Elect 2025 Jian Kang University of Michigan **Program Chair-Elect 2025** Mark Fiecas University of Minnesota

Statistical Learning and Data Science (est. 2009) SLDM

Chair-Elect 2025 Jun Yan University of Connecticut

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Jiwei 7hao University of Wisconsin-Madison

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Sandra Safo University of Minnesota

Lifetime Data Science (2018) LIDS

Chair-Elect 2025 Michael Fav National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Program Chair-Elect 2025 University of Wisconsin-Madison Lu Mao

Fei Gao Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Secretary 2025-2027

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Shanshan Zhao National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Statistics in Marketing (est. 1991) MKTG

Chair-Elect 2025 Gourab Mukherjee University of Southern California **Program Chair-Elect 2025** Yingkang Xie Washington University in St. Louis

Secretary/Publications Officer 2025–2026 Jae Chung Chinese University of Hong Kong

Medical Devices and Diagnostics (est. 2014) MDD

Chair-Elect 2025 Ja-An Lin Illumina

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Cristiana Mayer Johnson & Johnson Vision

Mental Health Statistics (est. 2013) MHS

Chair-Elect 2025 Susan Shortreed Kaiser Permanente

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Wenzhu Mowrey Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Linda Valeri Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

Nonparametric Statistics (est. 1999) NPAR

Chair-Elect 2025 Lily Wang George Mason University

Hao Chen **Program Chair-Elect 2025** University of California at Davis

Treasurer 2025 (Rotates to Secretary) **Tianying Wang** Colorado State University

Physical and Engineering Sciences (est. 1954) SPES/SPQP

Chair-Elect 2025 Arman Sabbaghi

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Simon Mak **Duke University**

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Annie Booth North Carolina State University

Statistical Programmers and Analysts (est. 2009) SSPA

Chair-Elect 2025 Jeanhee Pak Eli Lilly and Company RTI International

Dhuly Chowdhury Program Chair-Elect 2025

Council of Sections Representative 2025-2027 Ying-Ju Chen University of Dayton

Quality and Productivity (est. 1989) QP/SPQP

Chair-Flect 2025 Shan Ba LinkedIn

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Qiong Zhang Clemson University

Risk Analysis (est. 1994) RISK

Chair-Elect 2025 Yichuan 7hao Georgia State University

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development **Program Chair-Elect 2025** Rajeshwari Sundaram

Stephanie Zimmer

RTI International

Social Statistics (est. 1953) SOC/GTSO

Chair-Elect 2025 Ben Hansen University of Michigan **Program Chair-Elect 2025** Xiaojing Wang University of Connecticut

Publications Officer 2025–2026 Claire Kelling

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Ruogi Yu University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Statistics in Sports (est. 1992) SIS

Chair-Elect 2025 **Charles South** Southern Methodist University Weining Shen University of California at Irvine

Program Chair-Elect 2025

Survey Research Methods (est. 1978) SRMS Chair-Elect 2025 Dan Liao Columbia University

Program Chair-Elect 2025 Kristen Olson University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Treasurer 2025-2026 Daifeng Han Westat

Publications Officer 2025–2026 Emily Berg Iowa State University

Education Officer 2025–2026 Jingchen (Monika) Hu Vassar College

Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences (est. 1991) TSHS

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027

Chair-Elect 2025 Amanda Ellis University of Kentucky

Council of Sections Representative 2025–2027 Jacqueline Milton-Hicks **Boston University**

Text Analysis (est. 2022) STA

Chair-Elect 2025 **Brandon Sepulvado**