2025 ASA Election Results

Board of Directors President-Elect 2026 Board of Directors Vice President 2026-2028 Board of Directors International Representative 2026-2028 Board of Directors Council of Chapters Representative 2026-2028 Board of Directors Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Bayesian Statistical Science (est. 1992) SBSS

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Biometrics (est. 1938) BIOM

Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Biopharmaceutical (est. 1981) BIOP

Chair-Elect 20256 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Treasurer 2026-2028 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2027

Business and Economic Statistics (est. 1950) BE

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Statistical Computing (est. 1972) COMP/CPGH

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2027 Secretary/Treasurer 2026 - 2027

Statistical Consulting (est. 1991) CNSL

Chair-Elect 2026 Secretary/Treasurer 2026 - 2027

Section on Statistics and Data Science Education (est. 1948) EDUC

Chair-Elect 2026 Executive Committee At Large 2026-2027 (two positions)

Brian Millen

Julia Sharp

Pedro L. Silva Ruixiao Lu Martin Slawski

Veronika Rockova Francesco Sanna Passino Vianey Leos Barajas

Alexia Iasonos Sarah Lotspeich

Judy Li Yingwen Dong Adrian Coles Christina Nurse

Cindy L Yu Rebecca Killick Rebecca Sela

Edward Ionides Oksana Chkrebtii Saunak Sen Dana Yang

Margaret Stedman Christina Mehta

Mine Dogucu Soma Roy Kathryn Kozak Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028 Communications Officer 2026-2028

Statistics in Defense and National Security (est. 2004) SDNS

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Secretary/Treasurer 2026-2027

Statistics and the Environment (est. 1990) ENVR

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Treasurer 2026 (Rotates to Secretary) Publications Chair-Elect 2026 - 2027

Statistics in Epidemiology (est. 1992) EPI

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Statistics in Genomics and Genetics (est. 2015) SGG

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Government Statistics (est. 1988) GOVT/GTSO

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Statistical Graphics (est. 1985) GRPH/CPGH

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Health Policy Statistics (est. 1994) HPSS

Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Statistics in Imaging (est. 2012) SI

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Statistical Learning and Data Science (est. 2009) SLDM

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028 April Kerby-Helm Eric Reyes

Madeline Stricklin Laura Wendelberger Catherine Pollack

Mark Risser Whitney Huang Michael Dumelle Josh North

Michelle Shardell Kayleigh Keller Larry Han

Sunduz Keles Lin Li

Amy Lin Ann Carson Maura Bardos

Kiegan Rice Adam Loy

Theresa Kim Lane Burgette

Russell T. Shinohara Suprateek Kundu

Jaime Speiser Jessica Li David Choi

Lifetime Data Science Section (2018) LIDS

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Statistics in Marketing (est. 1991) MKTG

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Treasurer 2026 - 2027 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Medical Devices and Diagnostics (est. 2014) MDD

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Council of Sections Representative 2026-2028

Mental Health Statistics (est. 2013) MHS

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Nonparametric (est. 1999) NPAR

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Treasurer 2026 (Rotates to Secretary)

Physical and Engineering Sciences (est. 1954) SPES/SPQP

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Secretary/Treasurer 2026-2027

Statistical Programmers and Analysts (est. 2009) SSPA

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Secretary 2026-2027 Publications Officer 2026-2027

Quality and Productivity (est. 1989) QP/SPQP

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Risk Analysis (est. 1994) RISK

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Secretary/Treasurer 2026-2027 Publications Officer 2026-2027 Ronghui (Lily) Xu Joel Dubin

Jeff Dotson Walter Zhang Sam Levy Adam Smith

Xiaofeng Wang Qing Yin Cui Guo

Christine Mauro Adam Ciarleglio

R. Todd Ogden Alexander Aue Guanqun Cao

Michael Crotty Ryan Lekivetz Yeng Saanchi

Vipin Arora Dominique McDaniel Caleb King Ann Marie Kathryn Weideman

Michael Pokojovy Yicheng Kang

Christopher Sroka Daniel Zhao Michael Pennell Jackson Lautier

Social Statistics (est. 1953) SOC/GTSO

Chair-Elect 2025 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Statistics in Sports (est. 1992) SIS

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026

Survey Research Methods (est. 1978) SRMS

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair-Elect 2026 Secretary 2026-2027

Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences (est. 1991) TSHS

Chair-Elect 2026

Section on Text Analysis (est. 2022) STA

Chair-Elect 2026 Program Chair Elect Daphna Harel Eli Ben-Michael

Scott Powers Amanda Glazer

Qixuan Chen James Wagner Yajuan Si

Brandon George

Karl Pazdernik Weijie Su