

The American Statistical Association is bestowing its prestigious distinction of Fellow on 47 members for their professional contributions, leadership, and commitment to the field of statistical science.

The 2024 ASA Fellows are:

Arne C. Bathke - University of Salzburg, Austria

Claire McKay Bowen - Urban Institute

Hongyuan Cao - Florida State University

Howard Chang - Emory University

Yu Cheng - University of Pittsburgh

Tirthankar Dasgupta - Rutgers University

Guoqing Diao - The George Washington University

Lori Dodd - National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Morgan Earp - National Center for Health Statistics

Birol Emir - Pfizer

David Fardo - University of Kentucky

Andrew O. Finley - Michigan State University

Konstantinos Fokianos - University of Cyprus

Andrea S. Foulkes - Massachusetts General Hospital

Tanya Pamela Garcia - The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Samiran Ghosh - The University of Texas

Jeff Goldsmith - Columbia University

Douglas D. Gunzler - Case Western Reserve University/The MetroHealth System

Alan Hartford - Clene Nanomedicine

Yulei He - National Center for Health Statistics

Megan D. Higgs - Critical Inference

Ying Hung - Rutgers University

Matthias Katzfuss - University of Wisconsin-Madison

Luke Keele - University of Pennsylvania

Linglong Kong - University of Alberta

John Kornak - University of California at San Francisco Ana Kupresanin - Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Jing Lei - Carnegie Mellon University Ming Li - Coupang Ruixiao Lu - Alumis Li Ma - Duke University Lester Mackey - Microsoft Research David S. Matteson - Cornell University Mark Rothmann - Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Huiyan Sang - Texas A&M University Michelle Shardell - University of Maryland School of Medicine Lili Tian - SUNY at Buffalo Beth Tipton - Northwestern University Roger Vaughan - The Rockefeller University Xinlei Wang - The University of Texas at Arlington Yuhong Yang - University of Minnesota Weixin Yao - University of California at Riverside Jingjing Ye - BeiGene USA Fei Ye - Vanderbilt University Medical Center Recai M. Yucel - Temple University Min Zhang - Tsinghua University Vanke School of Public Health Hua Zhou - University of California at Los Angeles