If you are reading this messsage, then your current internet browser is outdated. Your browser is old and does not recognize the code used to create this site correctly or does not recognize it at all. It is recommended that you take the time to upgrade to the latest version of any of the following browsers: Internet Explorer, Netscape, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari (Mac users), just to name a few.

Radiation Research: State of the Science Twenty Years after Chernobyl
June 18-21, 2006 · Monterey, CA

Organizing Committee

Amy Kronenberg, ScD (Co-Chair)
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd., MS 70A-1118
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 486-6449
Fax: (510) 486-4475
Email: a_kronenberg@lbl.gov

Mary Schubauer-Berigan, PhD (Co-Chair)
5555 Ridge Av, MS-R15
Cincinnati, OH 45213
Phone: (513) 841-4251
Fax: (513) 841-4486
Email: zcg3@cdc.gov

Martin Colman, MD
University of Texas Medical Branch
Department of Radiation Oncology
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1178
Phone: 409-772-6723
Email: mcolman@utmb.edu

Sarah Darby, PhD
Professor of Medical Statistics
Clinical Trials Service Unit
Richard Doll Building
University of Oxford
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7LF
United Kingdom
Phone: +44- (0)1865-743864 - Direct
+44-(0)1865-743743 - Reception
Fax: +44-1865-743985
Email: sarah.darby@ctsu.ox.ac.uk

Ethel Gilbert, PhD
National Cancer Institute
Radiation Epidemiology Branch
6120 Executive Blvd., Room 7050
Rockville, MD 20852-7238
Phone: (301) 594-7204
Email: gilberte@mail.nih.gov

Geoffrey Howe, PhD
Columbia University
Mailman School of Public Health
722 W. 168th St.
New York, NY 10032
Phone: 212-305-4601
Email: gh68@columbia.edu

Irene Jones, PhD
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
L-441 7000 East Ave
PO Box 808
Livermore, CA 94550
Phone: 925-423-3626
Email: jones20@llnl.gov


Kenneth L. Mossman, PhD
Arizona State University
School of Life Sciences
Box 874501
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-0584
Email: kmossman@asu.edu

Cécile Ronckers, PhD
AMC/Emma Children's Hospital
Department of Pediatric Oncology
Room A.SO-225
Meibergdreef 9
1105 AZ Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: +31-20-5665663
Email: c.m.ronckers@amc.uva.nl

James M. Smith, PhD
National Center for Environmental Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Division of Environmental Hazards and Health Effects
Atlanta, GA 30333
Phone: (404) 498-1823
Email: jms5@cdc.gov

Dan Stram, PhD
University of Southern California, Los Angeles
Division of Genetic Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Department of Preventive Medicine
1540 Alcazar Street, Suite 220
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: (323) 442-1817
Fax: (323) 442-1249
Email: stram@usc.edu

Robert Ullrich, PhD
Colorado State University
Department of Environmental &
Radiological Health Sciences
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1618
Phone: (970) 491-6674
Email: robert.ullrich@colostate.edu

John Zimbrick, PhD
Colorado State University
Department of Environmental &
Radiological Health Sciences
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1681
Phone: (970) 491-0219
Email: zimbrick@colostate.edu

Donna R. Arrington
Meetings Planner
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 684-1221
Fax: (703) 684-8069
Email: donna@amstat.org