Sections

Council of Sections

The objective of the Council of Sections is to support the goals and interests of the ASA's sections, so far as these goals are consistent with those of the association. The Council of Sections shall encourage the development of sections, assist in the promotion of section activities, foster member involvement in functions of the association, and promote communication and cooperation among the sections.

You are viewing the 2016 Council of Sections officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Sections Members

Ghosh-Dastidar, Madhumita
RAND Corporation
543 Vannier Drive, ,
Belmont, CA 94002 , United States
Phone: (703) 517-6010
bonnieg@rand.org
Chair
2016 - 2016
Gulyas, Stephen W.

P.O. Box 6294, ,
Plymouth, MI 48170 , United States
Phone: 440-461-3121
swgulyas@gmail.com
Past-Chair
2016 - 2016
Hulting, Fred L.
General Mills, Inc.
9000 Plymouth Avenue North, ,
Minneapolis, MN 55427 , United States
Phone: (763) 764-6460
fred.hulting@genmills.com
Chair-Elect
2016 - 2016
Kalicin, Sarah J.
Intel Corporation
2617 Autumnvale Dr., ,
San Jose, CA 95132 , United States
Phone: (408) 621-2314
sarah.kalicin@intel.com
Vice-Chair
2016 - 2018
Andrews, Beth
Secretary
2016 - 2016
Margosches, Elizabeth H.

2509 Crest St., ,
Alexandria, VA 22302-2718 , United States
Phone: (703)931-8135
don@melman.com
Treasurer
2016 - 2016
King, Eileen C.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue, ,
Cincinnati, OH 45229 , United States
Phone: (513) 803-1819
eileen.king@cchmc.org
Board Representative
2016 - 2018
Long, Cynthia R.
Palmer Center for Chiropractic Research
209 Harris Bldg, 741 Brady Street,
Davenport, IA 52803-5214 , United States
Phone: (563) 884-5157
cyndy.long@palmer.edu
Board Representative
2014 - 2016
Nevius, Anna B.
Retired
7732 Rydal Terrace, ,
Rockville, MD 20855 , United States
Phone: 240-994-1748
nevius@comcast.net
Board Representative
2015 - 2017
Abowd, John M.
US Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road, Room 8H120,
Washington, DC 20233 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-5880
john.maron.abowd@census.gov
Business & Economics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Baiocchi, Michael
Stanford University
Medical School Office Building, 1265 Welch Road, No. 318,
Stanford, CA 94305-5411 , United States
Phone: (415) 517-3892
mike.baiocchi@gmail.com
Epidemiology Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Bienias, Julia L.
Nielsen
2914 N. Sheridan, ,
Chicago, IL 60657 , United States
Phone: (773) 388-2882
julia.bienias@nielsen.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Bigelow, Carol
Univ of Massachusetts
Arnold House, 715 North Pleasant Street,
Amherst, MA 01003 , United States
Phone: (413) 545-1319
cbigelow@schoolph.umass.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Broderick, Tamara
MIT CSAIL
32 Vassar Street, 32-G498,
Cambridge, MA 02139 , United States
Phone: (617) 324-6749
tbroderick@csail.mit.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Brown, Elizabeth R.
University of Washington
Dept. of Biostatistics, P.O. Box 357232,
Seattle, WA 98195-7232 , United States
Phone: (206) 778-5762
elizab@u.washington.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
Duke University
Department of Statistical Science, Box 90251, 214 Old Chemistry Building,
Durham, NC 27708-0251 , United States
Phone: (919) 684-5956
mine@stat.duke.edu
Computing Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Craig, Bruce A.
Purdue University
150 North University Street, ,
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067 , United States
Phone: (765) 494-6043
bacraig@stat.purdue.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Doerge, Rebecca W.
Purdue University
150 North University Street , Department of Statistics ,
West Lafayette, IN 47907 , United States
Phone: (765) 494-6030
doerge@purdue.edu
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative
2015 - 2017
Dyck, Harold E.

480 Guilford, ,
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Evans, John C.
Boston Scientific
PO Box 556, ,
Gardner, MA 01440-0556 , United States
Phone: (508) 683-4817
john.evans@bsci.com
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Haneuse, Sebastien J. P. A.
Epidemiology Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Hardy, Sarah W.
University of Maine At Farmington
Math & CS Department, 111 South Street,
Farmington, ME 04938 , United States
Phone: (207) 778-7124
sarah.hardy@maine.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2016 - 2018
Harel, Ofer
University of Connecticut
Department of Statistics, 215 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 4120,
Storrs, CT 06269-4120 , United States
Phone: (860) 486-6989
ofer.harel@uconn.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Harris-Kojetin, Brian A.
National Academy of Sciences
9205 Mintwood Street, ,
Silver Spring, MD 20901-3519 , United States
Phone: (202) 334-2077
BKojetin@nas.edu
Social Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Hartford, Alan H.
AbbVie
1 North Waukegan Road, Dept R5N1 Bldg AP9A-LL,
North Chicago, IL 60064 , United States
Phone: (847) 938-3990
alan.hartford@abbvie.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Hogan, Howard R.
U.S. Census Bureau
4700 Silver Hill Road, Room 8H168,
Washington, DC 20233 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-2160
Howard.Hogan@gmail.com
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Hogan, Joseph W.
Biometrics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Izem, Rima
Food and Drug Administration
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, 10903 New Hampshire Ave.,
Silver Spring, MD 20993 , United States
Phone: (301) 796 4017
rima.izem@fda.hhs.gov
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Johnson, Timothy D.
Univ of Michigan
1415 Washington Heights, SPH II M4065,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 , United States
Phone: (734) 936-1007
tdjtdj@umich.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Laber, Eric

211 Devonhall Lane, ,
Cary, NC 27518-2680 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-7675
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Statistical Learning and Data Mining Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Lane, Jonathan Wesley
Sandia National Laboratories
319 Tepin Tr. SE, ,
Albuquerque, NM 87123 , United States
Phone: (505) 249-1288
jono.lane@gmail.com
Computing Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Lee, Hsiu-Yung Cindy
IUPUI
12362 Hyacinth Way, ,
Carmel, IN 46032 , United States
Phone:
hsiuyunglee@yahoo.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2016 - 2018
Miller, Jackie Bryce
University of Michigan
311 West Hall, 1085 South University Ave,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (614) 554-4438
jabmille@umich.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Monahan, John Francis
North Carolina State Univ
Dept of Statistics-Campus Box 8203, 2311 Stinson Dr,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-0622
monahan@ncsu.edu
Computing Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Nugent, Rebecca
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, Dept. of Statistics, Baker Hall, Rm. 132,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-7830
rnugent@stat.cmu.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2014 - 2016
Ogden, R. Todd
Columbia University
722 W. 168th St., 6th Floor,
New York, NY 10032 , United States
Phone: (212) 342-1247
to166@columbia.edu
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Pikounis, Bill
Johnson & Johnson
3192 Yellow Springs Road, ,
Malvern, PA 19355 , United States
Phone: (215) 986-1162
bpikouni@its.jnj.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Polonik, Wolfgang
Univ of California, Davis
Department of Statistics, One Shields Ave,
Davis, CA 95616-5270 , United States
Phone: (530) 554-9521
wpolonik@ucdavis.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, 132 Baker Hall,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Simmons, Susan
Univ of North Carolina At Wilmington
Department of Mathematics Statistics, 601 S College Road,
Wilmington, NC 28403 , United States
Phone: (910) 962-3296
simmonssj@uncw.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Smith, MaryJo O.
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
P.O. Box 730298, ,
Ormond Beach, FL 32173 , United States
Phone: (386) 236-8494
drmaryjosmith@gmail.com
Consulting Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Soulakova, Julia N.
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Department of Statistics, 340 Hardin Hall-North,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7231
jsoulakova2@unl.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Swartz, Tim B.
Simon Fraser University
Dept of Math & Statistics, 8888 University Dr,
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6 , Canada
Phone: (604) 291-4579
tim@stat.sfu.ca
Statistics in Sports Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Thompson, Katherine J.
U.S. Census Bureau
2700 Karen Dr., ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-3841 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-4941
katherine.j.thompson@census.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Thompson, Wesley K.
University of California San Diego
10-11 Plymouth Dr, ,
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410-1672 , United States
Phone: (760) 729-2821
wes.stat@gmail.com
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Wendelberger, Joanne R.
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Statistical Sciences Group, MS F600,
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (505) 665-4840
joanne@lanl.gov
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Wilson, Cindy
Eli Lilly and Company
12362 Hyacinth Way, ,
Carmel, IN 46032 , United States
Phone: (317) 277-7170
c_lee@lilly.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2016 - 2018
Woodard, Dawn
Uber Technologies, Inc.
1455 Market Street, 5th Floor,
San Francisco, CA 94103 , United States
Phone: (191) 593-4531
woodard@cornell.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Zhu, Mu
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. W., ,
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1 , Canada
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x 36987
mzhu@post.harvard.edu
Statistical Learning and Data Mining Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Lindborg, Stacy R.
Biogen Idec
14 Cambridge Center, ,
Cambridge, MA 02142 , United States
Phone: (617) 914-1979
stacy.lindborg@biogenidec.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2014 - 2016
Rotelli, Natalie Cheung
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center, Drop Box 0070,
Indianapolis, IN 46285 , United States
Phone: (317) 447-1643
cheungnw@lilly.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2015 - 2017
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2013 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Share!