[ASA Logo]

Section on Statistical Education

Waller Education Award

The Waller Education Award was established by a contribution from retired ASA Executive Director Ray Waller and his wife Carolyn. This award honors an individual for innovation in the instruction of elementary statistics. Nominees should be early in their career (ten or fewer years of full-time teaching) with responsibility for teaching "the first course" in statistics in a two-year college, a four-year college, or a research university. Graduate teaching assistants may be nominated for the award.

The recipient will be selected according to the following criteria:

Nominations should be submitted as a complete packet, consisting of:

For additional information see Waller Education Award

Current and past recipients:

Return to Section on Statistical Education Home Page.