Sections > Section List

Statistical Education Section Officers


You are viewing the 2016 Statistical Education Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Education Section Officers has 17 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Horton, Nicholas J.
Amherst College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, PO Box 5000 AC #2239,
Amherst, MA 01002-5000 , United States
Phone: (413) 542-5655
nhorton@amherst.edu
Chair
2016 - 2016
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Past-Chair
2016 - 2016
Roback, Paul J.
St. Olaf College
Dept. of Math, Stats and Comp. Science, 1520 St. Olaf Street,
Northfield, MN 55057-2979 , United States
Phone: (507) 786-3861
roback@stolaf.edu
Chair-Elect
2016 - 2016
Cannon, Ann R.
Cornell College
Department of Mathematics, 600 1st St W,
Mount Vernon, IA 52314-1006 , United States
Phone: (319) 895-4461
acannon@cornellcollege.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2016 - 2017
Humphrey, Patricia B.
Georgia Southern University
Department of Mathematical Sciences, P.O. Box 8093,
Statesboro, GA 30460-8093 , United States
Phone: (912) 478-5706
phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu
Program Chair
2016 - 2016
Stangl, Dalene K.
Duke University
Box 90251, 212 Old Chemistry,
Durham, NC 27708 , United States
Phone: (919) 684-4263
dalene@stat.duke.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2016 - 2016
Kaplan, Jennifer J.

150 Cedar Springs Place, ,
Athens, GA 30605 , United States
Phone: (706) 395-6463
jkaplan@uga.edu
Publications Officer
2014 - 2016
Genschel, Ulrike
Iowa State University
3119 Snedecor Hall, Department of Statistics,
Ames, IA 50011-1210 , United States
Phone: (515) 294-7766
ulrike@iastate.edu
Executive Committee
2016 - 2018
Gunderson, Brenda K.
Univ of Michigan
Dept of Statistics-445 A West Hall, 1085 South University,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (734) 615-2830
bkg@umich.edu
Executive Committee
2016 - 2018
Jacobbe, Tim
University of Florida
Po Box 117048, 2403 Norman Hall,
Gainesville, FL 32611 , United States
Phone: (352) 273-4232
jacobbe@coe.ufl.edu
Executive Committee
2014 - 2016
Katsaounis, Tena Ipsilantis
Ohio State University
378 Ovalwood, 1680 University Drive,
Mansfield, OH 44906 , United States
Phone: (419) 755-4032
katsaounis.1@osu.edu
Executive Committee
2015 - 2017
Lock Morgan, Kari
Penn State University
325 Thomas, ,
University Park, PA 16802 , United States
Phone: 814-865-3134
klm47@psu.edu
Executive Committee
2014 - 2016
Posner, Michael A.
Villanova University
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics, 800 Lancaster Ave,
Villanova, PA 19085 , United States
Phone: (610) 519-3016
michael.posner@villanova.edu
Executive Committee
2015 - 2017
Miller, Jackie Bryce
University of Michigan
311 West Hall, 1085 South University Ave,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (614) 554-4438
jabmille@umich.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, 132 Baker Hall,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Kalicin, Sarah J.
Intel Corporation
2617 Autumnvale Dr., ,
San Jose, CA 95132 , United States
Phone: (408) 621-2314
sarah.kalicin@intel.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2016 - 2018
Baldi, Brigitte
University of California, Irvine
Statistics - ZOT 1250, ,
Irvine, CA 92697-1250 , United States
Phone: (949) 824-1912
baldib@uci.edu
Webmaster
2016 - 2016
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List

Share!