Sections > Section List

Statistics in Sports Section Officers


You are viewing the 2016 Statistics in Sports Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistics in Sports Section Officers has 8 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Emerson, John W.
Yale University
44 Temple Court, ,
New Haven, CT 06511 , United States
Phone: (203) 432-0638
john.emerson@yale.edu
Chair
2016 - 2016
Jensen, Shane T.
Wharton School, University of Penn
463 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (617) 354-0524
stjensen@wharton.upenn.edu
Past-Chair
2016 - 2016
Rigdon, Steven E.
Saint Louis University
Department of Biostatistics, 3545 Lafayette Avenue,
St. Louis, MO 63104 , United States
Phone: (314) 977-8127
srigdon@slu.edu
Chair-Elect
2016 - 2016
Yates, Philip
Saint Michael's College
Department of Mathematics, One Winooski Park, Box 367,
Colchester, VT 05439 , United States
Phone: (802) 654-2399
pyates@smcvt.edu
Treasurer
2016 - 2017
Schmid, Kendra
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 Nebraska Medical Center, ,
Omaha, NE 68198-4375 , United States
Phone: (402) 559-8117
kkschmid@unmc.edu
Program Chair
2016 - 2016
Kovalchik, Stephanie Ann
Tennis Australia/Victoria University
208/518 Swanston St, ,
Carlton, 3053 , Australia
Phone: 61450509098
skovalchik@tennis.com.au
Program Chair-Elect
2016 - 2016
Swartz, Tim B.
Simon Fraser University
Dept of Math & Statistics, 8888 University Dr,
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6 , Canada
Phone: (604) 291-4579
tim@stat.sfu.ca
Statistics in Sports Section Representative
2015 - 2017
Lindborg, Stacy R.
Biogen Idec
14 Cambridge Center, ,
Cambridge, MA 02142 , United States
Phone: (617) 914-1979
stacy.lindborg@biogenidec.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2014 - 2016
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List

Share!