Sections > Section List

Statistical Learning and Data Science Section Officers


You are viewing the 2016 Statistical Learning and Data Science Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Learning and Data Science Section Officers has 10 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
De Veaux, Richard D.
Williams College
Department of Math & Stats., ,
Williamstown, MA 01267 , United States
Phone: (413) 458-9692
deveaux@williams.edu
Chair
2016 - 2016
Liu, Yufeng
Univ of North Carolina At Chapel Hill
Department of Statistics and OR, 354 Hanes Hall, CB 3260,
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-0001 , United States
Phone: (919) 843-1899
yfliu@email.unc.edu
Past-Chair
2016 - 2016
Qu, Peiyong Annie
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
307 Pond Ridge Lane, ,
Urbana, IL 61802 , United States
Phone: (217) 244-8334
anniequ@illinois.edu
Chair-Elect
2016 - 2016
Wu, Yichao
North Carolina State University
Dept of Statistics, 2311 Stinson Dr.,
Raleigh, NC 27695 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-7677
wu@stat.ncsu.edu
Treasurer
2015 - 2016
Bondell, Howard D.
North Carolina State University
Box 8203, ,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1914
bondell@stat.ncsu.edu
Program Chair
2016 - 2016
Allen, Genevera I.
Rice University & Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Statistics, 6100 Main Street, MS-138,
Houston, TX 77005-1827 , United States
Phone: (832) 378-8032
gallen@rice.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2016 - 2016
Madigan, David

30 Sunset Drive, ,
Chatham, NJ 07928 , United States
Phone: (212) 851-2131
madigan@stat.columbia.edu
Publications Officer
2014 - 2016
Laber, Eric

211 Devonhall Lane, ,
Cary, NC 27518-2680 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-7675
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Statistical Learning and Data Mining Section Representative
2016 - 2018
Zhu, Mu
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. W., ,
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1 , Canada
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x 36987
mzhu@post.harvard.edu
Statistical Learning and Data Mining Section Representative
2014 - 2016
Lindborg, Stacy R.
Biogen Idec
14 Cambridge Center, ,
Cambridge, MA 02142 , United States
Phone: (617) 914-1979
stacy.lindborg@biogenidec.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2014 - 2016
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2011 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List

Share!