Co-Sponsored Awards

The Social Statistics, in cooperation with the Government Statistics Section and other ASA sections and chapters, annually honor those in the statistical community who stand out in specific areas.

  • Wray Jackson Smith Scholarship Award - to reward promising young statisticians for their diligence, thereby encouraging them to consider a future in government statistics.

  • Roger Herriot Award - to recognize individuals who develop unique and innovative approaches to the solution of statistical problems in federal data collection programs.

  • Jeanne Griffith Mentoring Award - to encourage the mentoring of younger staff in the Federal statistical system.