ASA Staff Directory

Office of the Executive Director

Ronald Wasserstein, Executive Director
Pam Craven, Executive Secretary


Adriano Sarmiento, Accounting Manager
Rochelle Edwards, Accounts Payable Specialist
Joyce Narine, Accountant and Grants Manager
Amelia Velasquez, Staff Accountant


Claudine Donovan, Advertising Manager

Chapters and Sections

Rick Peterson, Professional Development and Chapters and Sections Manager


James Dickey, Committees Coordinator


Megan Murphy, Communications Manager
Sara Davidson, Graphic Designer / Production Coordinator
Meg Ruyle, Graphic Designer / Production Coordinator

Customer Service Center

Stephanie Brander, Director of Member and Customer Systems
Clarissa Davis, Customer Services Manager
Heather Alexander, Customer Service Representative
Anita Iorizzo, Receptionist
Jojuana Wilkins, Customer Service Representative


Amanda Malloy, Director of Development


Rebecca Nichols, Director of Education
Rick Peterson, Professional Development and Chapters and Sections Manager

Human Resources

Lynn Aikens, Human Resources Coordinator

Information Systems

Tim Gill, Director of Information Technologies
Ryan Bell, Web Designer / Developer
Carrie Hoskins, Information Systems Specialist


Amy Farris, Director of Membership Development and Marketing
Lara Harmon, Marketing & Online Community Coordinator
James Earle, Marketing & Communications Coordinator


Kathleen Wert, Director of Meetings
Naomi Friedman, Meetings Planner
Christina Link, Meetings Planner
Amanda Conageski, Meetings Planner


Stephen Porzio, Associate Executive Director & Director of Operations


Donna LaLonde, Director of Strategic Initiatives and Outreach

Public Relations

Jill Talley, Public Relations Manager


Valerie Nirala, Publications Coordinator
Eric Sampson, Journals and Publications Manager

Science Policy

Stephen Pierson, Director of Science Policy