Committees > Committee Details

Budget Committee of the Board of Directors


    The Budget Committee is responsible for annually proposing the budget for the coming fiscal year. It is responsible for annually recommending a budget for action by the Board of Directors. It is also responsible for annually evaluating the capital budget, the salary classification structure, and the fringe benefits for the Association staff. It shall also periodically review the incomes, expenditures, and allocations during the year for consistency with the budget; the accounting system employed and the budgeting process; and the facilities need of the Association home office.

    Composition: The Budget Committee shall consist of the three Vice Presidents and Treasurer, ex officio without vote. The senior Vice President shall serve as chair of the committee.

    Last review effective January 1999 in accordance with the 1999 ASA Constitution and By-laws

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Jeri Metzger Mulrow


The Budget Committee of the Board of Directors has 4 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Mulrow, Jeri Metzger
2200 17th Street N.W.
Apt. 214
Washington, DC   20009-6620
United States
Phone: (703) 351-6835
Chair (2016 - 2016)
Senior ASA Vice President
Ensor, Katherine B.
Rice University
Dept. of Statistics
6100 Main St., MS 138
Houston, TX   77251-1827
United States
Phone: (713) 348-4687
Fax: (713) 348 -5476
Member (2016 - 2017)
ASA Vice President
Santos, Robert L.
The Urban Institute
2100 M Street, NW
Washington, DC   20037
United States
Phone: (202) 261-5904
Member (2015 - 2016)
ASA Vice President
Hu, Ming-Xiu
Takeda Pharmaceuticals
35 Landsdowne Street
Cambridge, MA   02139
United States
Phone: (617) 551-8748
Member Ex-Officio (2014 - 2016)
ASA Treasurer
Porzio, Stephen
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
Staff Liaison
2001 - 2016
Return to List of Committees.