Committees > Committee Details

Current Index to Statistics Management Committee

Visit the Current Index to Statistics Management Committee home page

Charge:

  • The Management Committee’s charge is to review and recommend changes to editorial policies and procedures for the CIS, select editors, and approve the appointment of Associate Editors. Actions of the Management Committee are subject to review by the several governing boards of the partner societies.
  • Composition: Five members, two appointed by ASA, two by IMS, with the Chair, a member of both societies, jointly appointed. The term of appointment is three years on a rotating basis. Terms are on a calendar year basis, but members may continue serving until their successors are appointed.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Dr. Joshua M. Tebbs


Membership

The Current Index to Statistics Management Committee has 6 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Tebbs, Joshua M.
University of South Carolina
Department of Statistics
216 LeConte College
Columbia, SC   29208
United States
Phone: (803) 777-5163
Fax: (803) 777-4048
tebbs@stat.sc.edu
Chair (2014 - 2015)
Bilder, Christopher R.
5311 Mission Lane
Lincoln, NE   68521
United States
Phone: (402) 472-2903
Fax: (402) 472-5179
chris@chrisbilder.com
ASA Member (2014 - 2016)
Cui, Xinping
Univ of California, Riverside
2642 Stat Comp Building
Riverside, CA   92521
United States
Phone: (951) 827-2563
Fax: (951) 827-3286
xinping.cui@ucr.edu
ASA Member (2014 - 2016)
Umbach, David M.
Natl Inst of Envr Hlth Sci
MD A3-03
PO Box 12233
Durham, NC   27709-2233
United States
Phone: (919) 541-4939
Fax: (919) 541-4311
umbach@niehs.nih.gov
IMS Member (2014 - 2016)
Wickham, Hadley
hadley@rice.edu
IMS Member (2008 - 2014)
Banks, David L.
Duke University
Dept. of Statistical Science
Box 90251
Durham, NC   27708
United States
Phone: (919) 684-3743
banks@stat.duke.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2012 - 2014)
Publications Representative to the BOD
Sampson, Eric
16002 Joliet Rd
Westfield, IN   46074-8726
United States
Phone: (317) 490-8792
eric@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2008 - 2014
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!