Committees > Committee Details

JEBS (Journ of Educ and Behav Stats) Management Committee

Charge:

  • To monitor editorial policy
  • To supervise administrative functions and publications arrangements.
  • To set subscription rates.
  • To review financial aspects of the publication and recommend an Editor(s) to the presidents of each of the associations, who will jointly make the appointment. Actions of the Committee with respect to its responsibilities are subject to review by the executive boards of the sponsoring associations.
  • Composition: Three members of AERA, three members of ASA, and a Chair jointly approved by both sponsors.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Mark R. Wilson


Membership

The JEBS (Journ of Educ and Behav Stats) Management Committee has 8 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Wilson, Mark R.
UC Berkeley
Education
Tolman Hall
Berkeley, CA   94720
United States
Phone: (510) 642-7966
Fax: (510) 642-4803
MarkW@berkeley.edu
Chair (2009 - 2014)
Bollen, Kenneth A.
Univ of North Carolina
CB 3210 Hamilton
Dept of Sociology
Chapel Hill, NC   27599-3210
United States
Phone: (919) 962-7501
bollen@unc.edu
ASA Member (2009 - 2014)
Franklin, Christine A.
University of Georgia
101 Cedar St
204 Statistics Building
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-5232
Fax: (706) 542-3391
chris@stat.uga.edu
ASA Member (2010 - 2015)
Junker, Brian W.
Carnegie Mellon Univ
Dept. of Statistics
5000 Forbes Ave., 232 Baker Hall
Pittsburgh, PA   15213
United States
Phone: (412) 268-8874
Fax: (412) 268-7828
brian@stat.cmu.edu
AERA Member (2013 - 2015)
Maynard, Rebecca
Messiah College
One College Ave.
Box 5812
Grantham, PA   17027-9800
United States
Phone: (717) 766-2511
RM1236@messiah.edu
AERA Member (2013 - 2015)
Reardon, Sean F.
Stanford University School of Education
485 Lasuen Mall
Stanford, CA   94305-3096
United States
Phone: (650) 736-8517
sean.reardon@stanford.edu
AERA Member (2011 - 2016)
Stuart, Elizabeth A.
estuart@jhsph.edu
ASA Member (2014 - 2016)
Banks, David L.
Duke University
Dept. of Statistical Science
Box 90251
Durham, NC   27708
United States
Phone: (919) 684-3743
banks@stat.duke.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2012 - 2014)
Publications Representative to the BOD
Sampson, Eric
16002 Joliet Rd
Westfield, IN   46074-8726
United States
Phone: (317) 490-8792
eric@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2008 - 2014
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!