Committees > Committee Details

Committee on Energy Statistics

Charge:

    To consider energy statistics as they relate to energy policy analysis and the framing of a comprehensive energy data system.

    To promote, to the greatest degree feasible, the integration of energy statistics with other statistical programs and with existing bodies of national statistics.

    Composition: The committee consists of fourteen members, four or five of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms, with the approval of the Energy Information Agency (EIA). One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Nancy J. Kirkendall


Membership

The Committee on Energy Statistics has 14 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Kirkendall, Nancy J.
1717 Briar Ridge Road
McLean, VA   22101-4204
Phone: (703) 536-3321
NKirkendall@nas.edu
Chair (2013 - 2014)
Auffhammer, Maximilian
University of California At Berkeley
Department of Agricultural and Resource
207 Giannini Hall
Berkeley, CA   94720-3310
United States
Phone: (510) 643-5472
Fax: (510) 643-8911
auffhammer@berkeley.edu
Member (2011 - 2016)
Clarke, Leon
Joint Global Change Research Institute
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
5825 University Research Court, #3500
College Park, MD   20740
United States
Phone: (301) 314-6738
Fax: (301) 314-6719
leon.clarke@pnl.gov
Member (2011 - 2016)
Cohen, Michael L.
Comm on National Statistics
9005 Walden Rd.
Silver Spring, MD   20901-3826
United States
Phone: (202) 334-3765
Fax: (202) 334-3751
mcohen@nas.edu
Member (2009 - 2016)
Cooper, Kathleen B.
Southern Methodist University
John G. Tower Center for Political Studi
3300 University Blvd
Dallas, TX   75275-0117
United States
Phone: (214) 768-2543
kathleenc@smu.edu
Member (2014 - 2016)
Horowitz, Joel Lawrence
Northwestern University
Dept. of Economics
2003 Sheridan Rd.
Evanston, IL   60208-2600
United States
Phone: (847) 491-8253
Fax: (847) 491-7001
joel-horowitz@northwestern.edu
Member (2011 - 2015)
Joutz, Fred L.
George Washington University
Dept of Economics, Main Hall
1922 F St.NW
Washington, DC   20052-0001
United States
Phone: (202) 994-4899
Fax: (202) 994-6147
bmark@gwu.edu
Member (2013 - 2015)
Kirkendall, Nancy J.
1717 Briar Ridge Road
McLean, VA   22101-4204
Phone: (703) 536-3321
NKirkendall@nas.edu
Member (2009 - 2014)
Kreuter, Frauke
JPSM & IAB
1842 California St., N.W.
5B
Washington, DC   20009-1866
United States
Phone: (202) 390-0143
fkreuter@survey.umd.edu
Member (2014 - 2016)
Kydes, Andy S.
Retired
3414 N Utah St
Arlington, VA   22207-4443
United States
Phone: (703) 348-4355
akydes@yahoo.com
Member (2013 - 2015)
Melendez, Israel
Grid Optimization, Constellation Energy Commodities Group
111 Market Place, Suite 500
Baltimore, MD   21202-4035
United States
Phone: (410) 470-5268
i.c.melendez@mac.com
Member (2009 - 2014)
Schuenemeyer, John H.
Southwest Statistical Consulting, LLC
960 Sligo Street
Cortez, CO   81321-2558
United States
Phone: (970) 565-0179
Fax: (970) 565-0179
jackswsc@q.com
Member (2010 - 2015)
Shwom, Rachael
Rutgers University
Department of Human Ecology
55 Dudley Road, Rm 212
New Brunswick, NJ   08901-8520
United States
Phone: (848) 932-9235
Fax: (732) 932-8887
shwomrac@rci.rutgers.edu
Member (2013 - 2015)
Stine, Robert A.
University of Pennsylvania
29 West Walnut Avenue
Merchantville, PA   08109
United States
Phone: (215) 898-3114
Fax: (215) 898-1280
stine@wharton.upenn.edu
Member (2014 - 2017)
Stokes, S. Lynne
Southern Methodist University
Dept. of Statistics
P.O. Box 750332
Dallas, TX   75275-0001
United States
Phone: (214) 768-2270
Fax: (214) 768-4035
slstokes@mail.smu.edu
Member (2013 - 2015)
Gardner, Martha M.
General Electric
4031 Buckingham Dr
Schenectady, NY   12304-2472
United States
Phone: (518) 387-6546
martha.gardner@ge.com
Professional Issues & Visibility Council Liaison
2014 - 2014
Professional Issues & Visibility Council Chair (ASA Vice President)
Lenth, Russell V.
University of Iowa
Dept of Statistics & Actuarial Science
241 Schaeffer Hall
Iowa City, IA   52242
United States
Phone: (319) 335-0712
russell-lenth@uiowa.edu
Professional Issues & Visibility Council Liaison
2011 - 2015
Professional Issues & Visibility Council Vice Chair
Pierson, Steve
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 302-1841
pierson@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2011 - 2014
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!