Committees > Committee Details

Committee on Minorities in Statistics

Visit the Committee on Minorities in Statistics home page

Charge:

    To foster greater participation in statistics by members of minority groups that have historically been under-represented in the field of statistics. Encourage research to develop, evaluate and implement policies and interventions to improve the condition of minority populations in the U.S.

    Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Sydeaka Watson


Membership

The Committee on Minorities in Statistics has 8 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Watson, Sydeaka
Chicago, IL   60637
United States
Fax: (773) 702-1979
sydeaka@uchicago.edu
Chair (2013 - 2015)
Jeffries, Neal O.
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute,-NIH
Room 9197, MSC 7913
6701 Rockledge Dr.
Bethesda, MD   20892
United States
Phone: (301) 451-2178
nealjeff@nhlbi.nih.gov
Vice-Chair (2014 - 2014)
Betensky, Rebecca A.
Harvard School of Public Health
655 Huntington Ave
Boston, MA   02459
United States
Phone: (617) 432-2821
Fax: (617) 432-5619
betensky@hsph.harvard.edu
Member (2013 - 2015)
Gumpertz, Marcia L.
North Carolina State Univ
Box 7527
OIED
Raleigh, NC   27695-7527
United States
Phone: (919) 515-7826
Fax: (919) 515-3750
gumpertz@ncsu.edu
Member (2011 - 2016)
Iriarte, Beimar
beimar.iriarte@abbott.com
Member (2013 - 2015)
Jackson, Monica C.
American University
P.O. Box 39263
Washington, DC   20016-9997
United States
Phone: (404) 808-9060
monica@american.edu
Member (2011 - 2016)
Jeffries, Neal O.
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute,-NIH
Room 9197, MSC 7913
6701 Rockledge Dr.
Bethesda, MD   20892
United States
Phone: (301) 451-2178
nealjeff@nhlbi.nih.gov
Member (2011 - 2016)
Moore, Renee H.
North Carolina State University
Department of Statistics
2311 Stinson Drive, Room 5220 SAS Hall
Raleigh, NC   27695
United States
Phone: (919) 513-4859
rhmoore@ncsu.edu
Member (2013 - 2015)
Watson, Sydeaka
Chicago, IL   60637
United States
Fax: (773) 702-1979
sydeaka@uchicago.edu
Member (2012 - 2017)
Wilson, Jeffrey R.
Arizona State University
6055 West Trovita Place
Chandler, AZ   85226-1273
United States
Phone: (480) 965-5628
Fax: (480) 785-1409
jeffrey.wilson@asu.edu
Member (2009 - 2014)
Rosenberger, James L.
Pennsylvania State University
Department of Statistics
326 Thomas Building
University Park, PA   16802-2111
United States
Phone: (814) 865-1340
jlr@stat.psu.edu
Membership Council Liaison
2013 - 2015
Membership Council Chair (ASA Vice President)
Shulman, Holly B.
205 College Ave
Swarthmore, PA   19081-1408
United States
Phone: (610) 690-0861
hbs1@verizon.net
Membership Council Liaison
2010 - 2016
Membership Council Vice Chair
Palmer, J Lynn
4535 Cedar Ridge Trl
Houston, TX   77059
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
palmer@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2013 - 2014
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!