Committees > Committee Details

Committee on Gay and Lesbian Concerns in Statistics

Charge:

  • To support research on statistical issues concerning sexual minorities.
  • To work to promote equal opportunity in employment and education for all statisticians regardless of sexual orientation.
  • Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Diane Herz


Membership

The Committee on Gay and Lesbian Concerns in Statistics has 8 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Herz, Diane
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 First Street, N.E.
12th Floor
Washington, DC   20002
United States
Phone: (202)-250-3529
dherz@mathematica-mpr.com
Chair (2015 - 2016)
Bates, Nancy A.
649 A St NE
Washington, DC   20002-6029
United States
Phone: (301) 763-5248
Fax: (202) 547-0951
nancy.a.bates@census.gov
Member (2012 - 2017)
Brogan, Donna J.
Emory University
928 Artwood Road, N.E.
Atlanta, GA   30307
United States
Phone: (404) 378-0203
dbrogan@emory.edu
Member (2013 - 2015)
Caers, Jef
Stanford University
367 Panama St
Stanford, CA   94305-2220
United States
Phone: (650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Member (2012 - 2017)
Herz, Diane
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 First Street, N.E.
12th Floor
Washington, DC   20002
United States
Phone: (202)-250-3529
dherz@mathematica-mpr.com
Member (2012 - 2016)
Kennickell, Arthur B.
Federal Reserve Board
20th C Streets NW
Mail Stop 153
Washington, DC   20551-0001
United States
Phone: (202) 452-2247
Fax: (202) 452-5295
arthur.kennickell@frb.gov
Member (2013 - 2015)
Miller, Kristen
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Rd
Hyattsville, MD   20782
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4625
ksmiller@cdc.gov
Member (2013 - 2015)
Mulrow, Edward J.
NORC
1061 N George Mason Dr
Arlington, VA   22205-2565
United States
Phone: (301) 634-9441
mulrow-edward@norc.org
Member (2011 - 2016)
Spruill, Susan E.
1205 Chestnut Mountain Rd.
Spruce Pine, NC   28777
United States
Phone: (828) 467-9184
sspruill@appstatsconsulting.com
Member (2015 - 2017)
Lenth, Russell V.
University of Iowa
Dept of Statistics & Actuarial Science
241 Schaeffer Hall
Iowa City, IA   52242
United States
Phone: (319) 335-0712
russell-lenth@uiowa.edu
Professional Issues & Visibility Council Liaison
2011 - 2015
Professional Issues & Visibility Vice Chair
Santos, Robert L.
The Urban Institute
2100 M Street, NW
Washington, DC   20037
United States
Phone: (202) 261-5904
rsantos@urban.org
Professional Issues & Visibility Council Liaison
2015 - 2015
Professional Issues & Visibility Council Chair (ASA Vice President)
Donovan, Claudine
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
claudine@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2002 - 2015
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!