Committees > Committee Details

Survey Review Committee

Visit the Survey Review Committee home page

Charge:

  • Maintain standards for surveys implemented under ASA auspices.
  • Review specific proposals for surveys of the ASA membership, as well as other surveys sponsored by ASA entities.
  • Insure that proposed surveys will achieve intended goals and the methodology proposed will meet usually accepted standards of survey methods.
  • Review data collection and sharing plans for the incorporation of appropriate confidentiality measures and for the minimization of respondent burden.
  • Provide suggestions on the design, content, and methodology of a survey, reserving the right to send a survey to the Executive Committee for final action.
  • Provide guidance to staff to ensure that datasets and associated materials from surveys conducted by ASA groups are centrally stored with appropriate safeguards to protect confidentiality.

    Composition: The committee will consist of twelve members who are appointed/reappointed by the President Elect (four each year for three-year terms). One member is appointed (when necssary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Trent D. Buskirk, PhD


Membership

The Survey Review Committee has 13 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Buskirk, Trent D.
28 Millbrook Lane
Kirkwood, MO   63122
United States
Phone: (314) 695-1378
TBuskirk@m-s-g.com
Chair (2011 - 2014)
Best, Jonathan
Princeton Survey Research Associates International
600 Alexander Road
Princeton, NJ   08540
jonathan.best@psra.com
Member (2012 - 2017)
Bremer, John
Toluna
110 River Drive South
Apt. 808
Jersey City, NJ   07310
United States
Phone: (646) 599-4412
jbremer@chicagobooth.edu
Member (2009 - 2015)
Buskirk, Trent D.
28 Millbrook Lane
Kirkwood, MO   63122
United States
Phone: (314) 695-1378
TBuskirk@m-s-g.com
Member (2009 - 2014)
Cochran, James J.
The University of Alabama
The Culverhouse College of Commerce
347 Alston Hall, Box 870226
Tuscaloosa, AL   35487
United States
Phone: (205) 348-8914
jcochran@cba.ua.edu
Member (2011 - 2016)
Jans, Matt
UCLA Center for Health Policy Research
10001 Venice Blvd.
Apt. 205
Los Angeles, CA   90034
United States
Phone: (617) 276-6596
mjans@ucla.edu
Member (2014 - 2016)
Lee, Sunghee
sungheel@isr.umich.edu
Member (2014 - 2016)
Luo, Chuan
chuan_luo@fanniemae.com
Member (2011 - 2017)
Mukhopadhyay, Pushpal
SAS
Raleigh, NC   27610
pushpal.mukhopadhyay@sas.com
Member (2012 - 2014)
O'Brien, Eileen M.
Energy Information Administration
1000 Independence Ave SW
EI22
Washington, DC   20585
United States
Phone: (202) 586-1122
Fax: (202) 586-9753
eileen.obrien@eia.gov
Member (2010 - 2015)
Olson, Kristen
University of Nebraska At Lincoln
Department of Sociology
703 Oldfather Hall, PO Box 880324
Lincoln, NE   68588-0324
United States
Phone: (402) 472-6057
kolson5@unl.edu
Member (2012 - 2017)
Parsons, Van L.
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Rd.
Room 3219
Hyattsville, MD   20782
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4421
Fax: (301) 458-4031
vparsons@cdc.gov
Member (2014 - 2016)
Richards, Ashley
Member (2014 - 2015)
Wasserstein, Ronald L.
American Statistical Association
732 N Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
Fax: (703) 684-3768
ron@amstat.org
Member Ex-Officio (2010 - 2014)
ASA Executive Director
Murphy, Megan
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
megan@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2002 - 2014
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!