Committees > Committee Details

Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Committee

Charge:

    To promote the E.C. Bryant Scholarship and select the annual recipient of the award.

    Composition: The committee has six members, two of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Tapabrata Maiti


Membership

The Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Committee has 6 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Maiti, Tapabrata
Michigan State University
Department of Statistics & Probability
A-424 Wells Hall
East Lansing, MI   48824
United States
Phone: (517) 355-9677
Fax: (517) 432-1405
maiti@stt.msu.edu
Chair (2012 - 2015)
Maiti, Tapabrata
Michigan State University
Department of Statistics & Probability
A-424 Wells Hall
East Lansing, MI   48824
United States
Phone: (517) 355-9677
Fax: (517) 432-1405
maiti@stt.msu.edu
Member (2010 - 2015)
Montaquila, Jill M.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD   20850-3195
United States
Phone: (301) 517-4046
Fax: (301) 294-2034
jillmontaquila@westat.com
Member (2013 - 2015)
Parker, Jennifer D.
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Road
Unit 6107
Hyattsville, MD   20782-2064
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4419
Fax: (301) 458-4038
jdparker@cdc.gov
Member (2011 - 2016)
Sakshaug, Joseph W.
Member (2014 - 2016)
Wang, Xinlei
3552 Villanova Street
Dallas, TX   75225-5007
United States
Phone: (972) 612-1394
swang@smu.edu
Member (2012 - 2014)
Yu, Cindy
cindyyu@iastate.edu
Member (2012 - 2014)
Davidian, Marie
North Carolina State University
Dept of Statistics, 2311 Stinson Drive
SAS Hall, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC   27695-8203
United States
Phone: (919) 515-1940
davidian@ncsu.edu
Awards Council Liaison
2014 - 2014
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)
Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
nlazar@stat.uga.edu
Awards Council Liaison
2012 - 2017
Awards Council Vice Chair
Craven, Pamela S.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
pamela@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2006 - 2014
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!