Committees > Committee Details

W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing

Visit the W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing home page

Charge:

  • Selecting the recipient(s) annually for the W. J. Youden Award. It will be given for a publication that makes an outstanding statistical contribution to the design and/or analysis of interlaboratory tests, or presents ingenious applications to the planning of and evaluation of data from such studies.
  • Composition: The committee has six members, two of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair. These appointees should be knowledgeable in the field of interlaboratory testing and/or its areas of application.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Michael J. Messner


Membership

The W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing has 6 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Messner, Michael J.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Ofc of Ground Water and Drinking Water
1200 Pennsylvania AVE, NW (MD 4607)
Washington, DC   20460-0001
United States
Phone: (202) 260-8107
Fax: (202) 401-6135
messner.michael@epa.gov
Chair (2012 - 2014)
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall North Wing
Lincoln, NE   68583-0963
United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
Fax: (402) 472-5179
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Member (2010 - 2015)
Iglewicz, Boris
Temple University
Dept. of Statistics 00600
1810 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA   19122-6012
United States
Phone: (215) 204-8637
Fax: (215) 204-1501
borisi@temple.edu
Member (2010 - 2015)
Mathew, Thomas
Univ of Maryland-Baltimore
Dept of Math
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD   21250-0001
United States
Phone: (410) 455-2418
Fax: (410) 455-1066
mathew@umbc.edu
Member (2010 - 2015)
Messner, Michael J.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Ofc of Ground Water and Drinking Water
1200 Pennsylvania AVE, NW (MD 4607)
Washington, DC   20460-0001
United States
Phone: (202) 260-8107
Fax: (202) 401-6135
messner.michael@epa.gov
Member (2009 - 2014)
Proctor, Charles H.
1110 Blenheim Dr
Raleigh, NC   27612-5509
United States
Phone: (919) 787-7520
chproctor@msn.com
Member (2011 - 2016)
Toman, Blaza
NIST
100 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD   20899-8980
United States
Phone: (301) 975-4516
Fax: (301) 990-4127
blaza.toman@nist.gov
Member (2012 - 2017)
Davidian, Marie
North Carolina State University
Dept of Statistics, 2311 Stinson Drive
SAS Hall, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC   27695-8203
United States
Phone: (919) 515-1940
davidian@ncsu.edu
Awards Council Liaison
2014 - 2014
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)
Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
nlazar@stat.uga.edu
Awards Council Liaison
2012 - 2017
Awards Council Vice Chair
Craven, Pamela S.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
pamela@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2006 - 2014
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!