Committees > Committee Details

COPSS Presidents' Award Committee

Visit the COPSS Presidents' Award Committee home page


    COPSS sponsors and presents the Presidents' Award to a young member of the statistical community in recognition of an outstanding contribution to the profession of statistics. The Presidents' Award, established in 1976, is jointly sponsored by the American Statistical Association, the Institute of Mathematical Statistics, the Biometric Society ENAR, the Biometric Society WNAR, and the Statistics Society of Canada operating through COPSS. The award consists of a suitable certificate and cash award in the sum of $1000 and is given during the joint meetings of the sponsoring societies. The first award was made in 1979, and is awarded yearly.

    The recipient of the Presidents' Award shall be a member of at least one of the participating societies. The candidate may be chosen for a single contribution of extraordinary merit, or an outstanding aggregate of contributions, to the profession of statistics. The Presidents' Award is granted to an individual who has not yet reached his or her 41st birthday during the calendar year of the award.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact


The COPSS Presidents' Award Committee has 1 member(s), and 0 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Taylor, Jeremy M. G.
University of Michigan
Dept. of Biostatistics
1420 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 936-9580
Fax: (734) 763-2215
ASA Rep to Other Organization (2013 - 2016)
Return to List of Committees.