Committees > Committee Details

2016 JSM Program Committee

Charge:

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Jeffrey S. Morris


Membership

The 2016 JSM Program Committee has 46 member(s), and 4 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

Morris, Jeffrey S.
Univ of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1400 Pressler St.
Unit 1411
Houston, TX   77030-4009
United States
Phone: (713) 563-4284
Fax: (713) 563-4243
jefmorris@mdanderson.org
Chair (2015 - 2016)
Holan, Scott H.
University of Missouri
401 Pyrenees Drive
Columbia, MO   65203-0153
United States
Phone: (573) 882-4491
holans@missouri.edu
ASA Member (2015 - 2016)
Associate Chair
Silva, Pedro Luis Do Nascimento
IBGE-ENCE
Rua Campinas, 25
Grajau
Rio De Janeiro 20561-250,   
Brazil
Phone: 552121424957
pedronsilva@gmail.com
International Statistical Institute Representative (2015 - 2016)
Liu, Regina Y.
Rutgers University
Dept. of Statistics
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ   08854-8019
United States
Phone: (732) 445-2691
rliu@stat.rutgers.edu
Program Chair-Elect (2015 - 2016)
Gramacy, Robert Brandon
University of Chicago Booth School of Business
5807 South Woodlawn Avenue
Chicago, IL   60637
United States
Phone: (773) 702-0739
rbgramacy@chicagobooth.edu
International Society for Bayesian Analysis Representative (2015 - 2016)
Jennings, Kristofer
University of Texas Medical Branch
700 Harborside Drive
1.134 Ewing Hall
Galveston, TX   77550
United States
Phone: (409) 772-2336
krjennin@utmb.edu
Council of Chapters Representative (2015 - 2016)
Lee, Yoonkyung
Korean International Statistical Society Representative (2015 - 2016)
Allen, Genevera I.
Rice University & Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Statistics
6100 Main Street, MS-138
Houston, TX   77005-1827
United States
Phone: (832) 378-8032
gallen@rice.edu
Posters Representative (2015 - 2016)
Arnold, Taylor
24 Hillhouse Avenue
New Haven, CT   06511
United States
Phone: (508) 479-5975
taylor.arnold@acm.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2015 - 2016)
Aue, Alexander
University of California, Davis
Department of Statistics
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA   95616
United States
Phone: (530) 554-1555
Fax: (530) 752-7099
aaue@ucdavis.edu
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2015 - 2016)
Baladandayuthapani, Veerabhadran
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Boulevard
Unit 447
Houston, TX   77030
United States
Phone: (713) 563-4268
Fax: (713) 563-4242
veera@mdanderson.org
General Methodology Representative (2015 - 2016)
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737
830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032
Richmond, VA   23298-0032
United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
dbandyop@vcu.edu
Biometrics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Banerjee, Moulinath
University of Michigan
439 West Hall
1085 South University
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 647-8192
Fax: (734) 763-4676
moulib@umich.edu
International Indian Statistical Association (2015 - 2016)
Bondell, Howard D.
North Carolina State University
Box 8203
Raleigh, NC   27695-8203
United States
Phone: (919) 515-1914
Fax: (919) 515-1169
bondell@stat.ncsu.edu
Statistical Learning and Data Mining Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Cage, Robert A.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Avenue, N.E.
Room 3130
Washington, DC   20212
United States
Phone: (202) 691-6959
cage.rob@bls.gov
Business & Economics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Craigmile, Peter
The Ohio State University
404 Cockins Hall
1958 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH   43210
United States
Phone: (614) 292-2866
pfc@stat.osu.edu
Royal Statistical Society Representative (2015 - 2016)
Dahl, David B.
Bayesian Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Earp, Morgan
Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Avenue, N.E.
PSB Suite 1950
Washington, DC   20212
United States
Phone: (202) 691-7387
earp.morgan@bls.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Ensor, Katherine B.
Rice University
Dept. of Statistics
6100 Main St., MS 138
Houston, TX   77251-1827
United States
Phone: (713) 348-4687
Fax: (713) 348 -5476
kathy.bennett.ensor@gmail.com
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Evans, Scott R.
Harvard School of Public Health
356 Forest Grove Ave.
Wrentham, MA   02093
United States
Phone: (617) 432-2998
Fax: (617) 432-3163
evans@sdac.harvard.edu
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Ghement, Isabella
Ghement Statistical Consulting Company Ltd.
301-7031 Blundell Rd.
Richmond, BC   V6Y 1J5
Canada
Phone: (604) 767-1250
Fax: (604) 270-3922
isabella@ghement.ca
Consulting Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Gillen, Daniel L.
University of California, Irvine
Department of Statistics
2226 Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-0001
United States
Phone: (949) 824-9862
Fax: (949) 824-9863
dgillen@uci.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Hannig, Jan
University of North Carolina At Chapel Hill
330 Hanes Hall, CB 3260
Dept of Statistics & Operations Research
Chapel Hill, NC   27599-3260
United States
Phone: (970) 962-7511
Fax: (970) 962-1279
jan.hannig@unc.edu
IMS (Invited) Representative (2015 - 2016)
Hill, Craig A.
RTI International
P.O. Box 12194
3040 Cornwallis Road
Research Triangle Park, NC   27709-2194
United States
Phone: (919) 5416327
Fax: (919) 541-1261
chill@rti.org
Social Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Humphrey, Patricia B.
Georgia Southern University
Department of Mathematical Sciences
P.O. Box 8093
Statesboro, GA   30460-8093
United States
Phone: (912) 478-5706
Fax: (912) 478-0654
phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Kang, Jian
University of Michgian
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 763-1607
jiankang@umich.edu
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Li, Hongzhe
University of Pennsylvania
Dept. of Biostatistics & Epidemiology
423 Guardian Dr., 215 Blockley Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19104
United States
Phone: (215) 573-5038
hongzhe@upenn.edu
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative (2015 - 2016)
Li, Yan
10420 Overgate Place
Potomac, MD   76001-5685
United States
Phone: (301) 314-6570
yli6@umd.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Lou, W.Y. Wendy
University of Toronto
Dalla Lana School of Public Health
Toronto, ON   M5T 3M7
Canada
Phone: (416) 946-7804
wendy.lou@utoronto.ca
Statistical Society of Canada Representative (2015 - 2016)
Luo, Zhehui
Michigan State University
B601 West Fee Hall
Dept of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
East Lansing, MI   48824
United States
Phone: (517) 353-8623
Fax: (517) 432-1130
zluo@msu.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Marchenko, Olga V.
Quintiles
352 Arlington Drive
Saline, MI   48176
United States
Phone: (614) 378-6433
olga.marchenko@quintiles.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Martinez, Wendy L.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
805 Shaw Court
Fredericksburg, VA   22405-2666
United States
Phone: (202) 691-7400
martinez.wendy@bls.gov
Computing Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Nan, Bin
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-2009
United States
Phone: (734) 763-5538
Fax: (734) 763-2215
bnan@umich.edu
ENAR Representative (2015 - 2016)
Nowacki, Amy S.
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Ave.
JJN3 - 01
Cleveland, OH   44195
United States
Phone: (216) 444-3773
nowacka@ccf.org
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Pennell, Michael L.
Ohio State University
246 Cunz Hall
1841 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH   43210
United States
Phone: (614) 247-7936
mpennell@cph.osu.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Rand, William
University of Maryland, College Park
Robert H. Smith School of Business
3457 Van Munching Hall
College Park, MD   20742
United States
Phone: (301) 405-7229
Fax: (301) 405-0146
wrand@umd.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Reich, Brian James
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Dr
4264 SAS Hall, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC   27695
United States
Phone: (919) 475-7986
Fax: (919) 515-7591
brian.reich@ncsu.edu
Environmental Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
132 Baker Hall
Pittsburgh, PA   15213
United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Schmid, Kendra
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE   68198-4375
United States
Phone: (402) 559-8117
Fax: (402) 559-7259
kkschmid@unmc.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Sen, Ananda
University of Michigan
1018 Fuller Street
Ann Arbor, MI   48104
United States
Phone: (734) 998-7120
Fax: (734) 647-2440
anandas@umich.edu
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Szarka, John Louis
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Xie, Yihui
yihui@rstudio.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2015 - 2016)
Yoon, Frank B.
379 2nd Street
Apt. 3
Jersey City, NJ   07302
United States
Phone: (617) 267-7562
frank.yoon@truvenhealth.com
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2015 - 2016)
Zhang, Ying
Indiana University
Fairbanks School of Public Health
410 W. 10th St., Ste 3000, Biostatistics
Indianapolis, IN   46202
United States
Phone: (317) 278-5482
yz73@iu.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2015 - 2016)
Nussbaum, Barry D.
7804 Antiopi Street
Annandale, VA   22003-1405
United States
Phone: (703) 560-4767
Fax: (703) 560-7441
StatisticsBarry@gmail.com
Member Ex-Officio (2016 - 2017)
2017 ASA President
Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
Department of Statistics
Donald Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-0649
Fax: (949) 824-9863
jutts@uci.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2015 - 2016)
2016 ASA President
Conageski, Amanda
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
amandac@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2015 - 2016
Meetings Planner
Friedman, Naomi
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
naomi@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2015 - 2016
Meetings Planner
Link, Christina
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
christina@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2015 - 2016
Meetings Planner
Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2015 - 2016
Director of Meetings
 
Return to List of Committees.

Share!