Committees > Committee Details

Committee on Meetings


  • To recommend general policy for all meetings, including Annual Meetings, subject to approval by the Board of Directors.
  • To plan for Annual Meetings and provide for continuity in practices and programs of the Annual Meetings.
  • To foster innovation in Annual Meetings and evaluate the results.
  • To foster regional meetings, including those of chapters and sections, which may be cosponsored with organizations.
  • To nominate candidates for the Chair of each Program Committee.
  • Composition: The Committee consists of the Chairs of the Program Committees for the current year, the prior year, and the coming year, three other full members appointed/reappointed one each year by the President-Elects for three year terms and representatives from the four JSM partner organizations (IMS, ENAR, WNAR and SSC). A representative from the Council of Sections is an ex-officio member. One of the appointed members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Xuming He


The Committee on Meetings has 9 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



He, Xuming
University of Michigan
439 West Hall
1085 South University
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-1107
United States
Phone: (734)-936-4804
Fax: (734)-763-4676
Chair (2012 - 2017)
He, Xuming
University of Michigan
439 West Hall
1085 South University
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-1107
United States
Phone: (734)-936-4804
Fax: (734)-763-4676
Member (2012 - 2017)
Herring, Amy H.
503 Cates Farm Road
Chapel Hill, NC   27516-4632
United States
Phone: (919) 843-6368
Fax: (919) 966-3804
Member (2013 - 2015)
Rose, Sherri
Member (2014 - 2016)
Mukherjee, Bhramar
JSM Program Chair (2012 - 2014)
2013 JSM Program Chair
Opsomer, Jean D.
Colorado State University
Dept of Statistics
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-3841
Fax: (970) 491-7895
JSM Program Chair (2013 - 2015)
2014 JSM Program Chair
Qu, Peiyong Annie
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
307 Pond Ridge Lane
Urbana, IL   61802
United States
Phone: (217) 244-8334
Fax: (217) 244-7190
JSM Program Chair (2014 - 2016)
Billheimer, D. Dean
University of Arizona
1657 E Helen St
Keating Building
Tucson, AZ   85721
United States
Phone: (520) 626-9902
WNAR Representative (2014 - 2014)
Chipman, Hugh A.
Acadia University
Dept of Math & Stats
12 University Ave, Huggins Sci Hall
Wolfville, NS   B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1525
Fax: (519)746-1875
Statistical Society of Canada Representative (2013 - 2015)
Long, Cynthia R.
Palmer Center for Chiropractic Research
209 Harris Bldg
741 Brady Street
Davenport, IA   52803-5214
United States
Phone: (563) 884-5157
Fax: (563) 884-5227
Member Ex-Officio (2014 - 2014)
First Year Council of Sections Representative to the ASA Board of Directors
Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
Staff Liaison
2009 - 2014
Return to List of Committees.