ASA Staff

Office of the Executive Director

Ronald Wasserstein, Executive Director (bio)
Kristin Mohebbi, Manager of the Office of Executive Director


Derek Curtis II, Director of Finance and Administration
Jacquelyn Ganskopp, Controller
Joyce Narine, Grants Manager and Accountant
Adrian Docal, Staff Accountant


Christina Bonner, Membership Marketing Coordinator

Awards, Committees, and Elections

Elizabeth Henry, Director of Awards, Committees, and Elections

Chapters and Sections

Rick Peterson, Professional Development and Chapters & Sections Manager


Megan Murphy, Communications Manager
Meg Ruyle, Graphic Designer / Production Coordinator
Olivia Brown, Graphic Designer / Production Coordinator

Customer Service Center

Clarissa Davis, Customer Service & Facilities Manager
Timishia Bannister, Customer Care Representative
Jonathan Tolentino, Customer Systems Administrator


Amanda Malloy, Director of Development

Human Resources

Lynn Aikens, Human Resources Manager 

Information Systems

Tim Gill, Director of Information Technologies
Ryan Bell, Web Designer / Developer
Carrie Hoskins, Information Systems Specialist


Amy Farris, Director of Membership Development and Marketing
Kim Gilliam, Marketing Project Manager
Christina Bonner, Membership Marketing Coordinator


Kathleen Santoro, Director of Meetings
Naomi Friedman, Meetings Planner
Christina Link, Meetings Planner
Sabina Schlichtmann, Meetings Coordinator


Donna LaLonde, Associate Executive Director


Eric Sampson, Journals Manager

Science Policy

Stephen Pierson, Director of Science Policy

Strategic Initiatives

Donna LaLonde, Associate Executive Director
Rebecca Nichols, K–16 Education Coordinator
Valerie Nirala, Communications Strategist