Committees > Committee Details

JABES Editorial Management Committee


    The Editorial Management Committee is responsible for (a) editorial policy; (b) publication time and efficiency of manuscript handling; (c) adequacy of page allotment; (d) impact on statistical community; and (e) the vigor and timeliness of editing and editorial control over the journal's quality.
  • To supervise administrative functions and publications arrangements.
  • To set subscription rates.
  • To review financial aspects of the publication and recommend an Editor(s) to the presidents of each of the associations, who will jointly make the appointment. Actions of the Committee with respect to its responsibilities are subject to review by the executive boards of the sponsoring associations.
  • Composition: The Editorial Management Committee consists of 5 members, 2 from the IBS and 2 from the ASA. The fifth member, appointed by and a member of both societies, serves as chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Jennifer A. Hoeting


The JABES Editorial Management Committee has 6 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Hoeting, Jennifer A.
Colorado State University
Statistics Department
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-2897
Fax: (970) 491-7895
Chair (2014 - 2019)
Haran, Murali
Penn State University
326 Thomas Bldg
Dept of Statistics
University Park, PA   16802-2111
United States
IBS Member (2012 - 2017)
Lesser, Virginia M.
Oregon State University
Kidder Hall 44
Corvallis, OR   97331
United States
Phone: (541) 737-3584
Fax: (541) 737-3489
ASA Member (2013 - 2018)
Van Eeuwijk, Fred
Schoolstraat 2A
3581 PS Utrecht,   
Phone: (031) 747-7062
IBS Member (2014 - 2016)
Ver Hoef, Jay M.
NOAA National Marine Mammal Lab
3767 Studio Road
Fairbanks, AK   99709
United States
Phone: (907) 456-1995
ASA Member (2014 - 2019)
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
Statistics Section (Mathematics)
S Kensington Campus
London,    SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
Fax: (949) 824-9863
Member Ex-Officio (2015 - 2017)
Publications Representative to the ASA Board of Directors
Sampson, Eric
16002 Joliet Rd
Westfield, IN   46074-8726
United States
Phone: (317) 490-8792
Staff Liaison
2008 - 2016
Return to List of Committees.