Committees > Committee Details

Lingzi Lu Award Committee


    Composition: The Lingzi Lu Award Committee will consist of five people: two people appointed by the ICSA, two people appointed by the ASA, and a chair alternately appointed by the two societies. Appointees serve three year terms, and can be reappointed for a second term, except the chair, who can only serve one term. Committee members must be a member of either the ICSA or the ASA.

    Terms of office are for the calendar year. The committee serving in year N will select the individual(s) to receive the award at the Conference on Statistical Practice in year N+1, since it happens early in the year.

    Should any member have to withdraw from the committee prior to the completion of her/his term, the appointing society will select a replacement to fill the remainder of the term.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Ivan Siu Fung Chan


The Lingzi Lu Award Committee has 5 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Chan, Ivan Siu Fung
Merck & Co., Inc.
351 N. Sumneytown Pike
Mail Stop UG1CD-38
North Wales, PA   19454-1099
United States
Phone: (267) 305-7967
Fax: (267) 305-6538
Chair (2014 - 2016)
ICSA Appointed Chair
Kolaczyk, Eric
Boston University
111 Fairway Drive
Newton, MA   02465
United States
Phone: (617) 353-5208
Fax: (617) 353-8100
ASA Member (2014 - 2017)
Romberg, Victoria
1714 Ruckle Street
Indianapolis, IN   46202-1747
United States
Phone: (817) 296-0160
ASA Member (2014 - 2016)
Li, Gang
University of California, Los Angeles
2868 Nicada Drive
Los Angeles, CA   90077
United States
Phone: (310) 206-5865
Fax: (310) 267-2113
ICSA Member (2014 - 2016)
Li, Ying
Eli Lilly and Company
1512 Dorchester Pl
Carmel, IN   46033
United States
Phone: (317) 276-3784
Fax: (317) 651-9964
ICSA Member (2014 - 2015)
Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
Awards Council Liaison
2012 - 2017
Awards Council Vice Chair
Schenker, Nathaniel
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Road
Room 3209
Hyattsville, MD   20782
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4483
Awards Council Liaison
2015 - 2015
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)
Craven, Pamela S.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
Staff Liaison
2014 - 2015
Return to List of Committees.