Committees > Committee Details

COPSS F. N. David Award Committee

Visit the COPSS F. N. David Award Committee home page


    This award is named after Florence Nightingale David, an accomplished statistician and the first recipient of the Elizabeth L. Scott Award. The award, sponsored jointly by COPSS and the Caucus for Women in Statistics, is granted to a female statistician who serves as a role model to other women by her contributions to the profession through excellence in research, leadership of multidisciplinary collaborative groups, statistics education, or service to the professional societies. The F.N. David Award, established in 2001, will be awarded bi-annually and consists of a certificate and case award.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact


The COPSS F. N. David Award Committee has 1 member(s), and 0 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Peck, Roxy L.
Cal Poly
P.O. Box 7088
Los Osos, CA   93412-7088
United States
Phone: (805) 528-2966
Fax: (805) 756-1670
ASA Rep to Other Organization (2014 - 2018)
Return to List of Committees.