Committees > Committee Details

COPSS Elizabeth Scott Award Committee

Visit the COPSS Elizabeth Scott Award Committee home page


    In recognition of Elizabeth L Scott's lifelong efforts in the furtherance of the careers of women, this award is granted to an individual who has helped foster opportunities in statistics for women by developing programs to encourage women to seek careers in statistics; by consistently and successfully mentoring women students or new researchers; by working to identify gender-based inequities in employment; or by serving in a variety of capacities as a role model. This award, first awarded in 1992, is given every other year in even years, and consists of a plaque and a cash award.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact


The COPSS Elizabeth Scott Award Committee has 1 member(s), and 0 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Liu, Regina Y.
Rutgers University
Dept. of Statistics
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ   08854-8019
United States
Phone: (732) 445-2691
ASA Rep to Other Organization (2013 - 2017)
Return to List of Committees.