Beyond AP Statistics Workshop for Experienced Teachers

Sponsored by the ASA-NCTM Joint Committee on Curriculum in Statistics and Probability

The Beyond AP Statistics (BAPS) workshop is for AP Statistics teachers and two-year college educators and consists of enrichment material just beyond the basic AP/intro statistics syllabus. Organized by Roxy Peck of Cal Poly, the workshop is divided into four sessions led by noted statisticians.

Monday, August 17 – Tuesday, August 18
12:00 – 4:00 p.m. ET

Recordings are linked in the schedule below.

Program

Virtual BAPS 2020

 
Monday, August 17
 
12:00 – 12:15 p.m. ET (9:00 – 9:15 a.m. PT)
Welcome and Introductions
12:15 – 1:45 p.m. ET (9:15 – 10:45 a.m. PT)
1:45 – 2:00 p.m. ET (10:45 – 11:00 a.m. PT)
Break
2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PT)
3:30 – 4:00 p.m. ET (12:30 – 1:00 p.m. PT)
Q&A
 
Tuesday
 
12:00 – 12:15 p.m. ET (9:00 – 9:15 a.m. PT)
Welcome and Introductions
12:15 – 1:45 p.m. ET (9:15 – 10:45 a.m. PT)
1:45 – 2:00 p.m. ET (10:45 – 11:00 a.m. PT)
Break
2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PT )
3:30 – 4:00 p.m. ET (12:30 – 1:00 p.m. PT)
Q&A
Questions?

Rebecca Nichols
ASA Director of Education
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
[email protected]

Scholarship

The ASA/NCTM Joint Committee will provide some registration scholarships. For more information, contact ASA Director of Education Rebecca Nichols.